We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short getaway trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Avillion Legacy Melaka
Ranked #107 of 168 Hotels in Melaka
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Studio Room is spacious but inside the room the environment is quite old. rusted screw holes inside the bathtub. our toilet flooded with water in the morning. don't know where it came from. but that just the minor problems that came across us that day. other than that it was an amazing stay with good variety of breakfast menu. helpfull front office staff and security guard outside.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank farizarif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALMLKN, General Manager at Avillion Legacy Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear value guest,

Thank you very much to share with us your experience at Avillion Legacy Melaka.

Your constructive feedback, both positive and on areas for improvement, is very helpful to us and we will review the highlighted areas with our team to make changes within our processes and operations where appropriate.

We appreciate your kind understanding and look forward to serving you better on your next visit to our hotel.

Best regards,
Senior General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

1. There was a cockroach in the toilet ( night ), hence i don't recommend leaving anything exposed to those pesky vermin hands and/or antennaes

2. the parking entrance and exit is very narrow. Chipped some of my car paint. Luckily my car is old and i was planning on repainting it one of this days.

Everything else is just fine for the amount they charged me.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank harith93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALMLKN, General Manager at Avillion Legacy Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear value guest,

Thank you very much to share with us your experience at Avillion Legacy Melaka.

Your feedback is of major concern to us and we will look into the matters with our team and take corrective actions to address them.

We thank you for sharing your constructive feedback with us and hope that you will give us the opportunity to be better hosts on your next visit to Avillion Legacy Melaka.

Best regards,
Senior General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

The whole experience was great, from the time we checked in at 11pm. The front office staff was efficient and courteous. Thank you for the room upgrade. The premier studio was spacious, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was also spacious with a shower stall and bathtub.

Stayed: February 2017
1  Thank Yu Mei L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALMLKN, General Manager at Avillion Legacy Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear value guest,

Greetings from Avillion Legacy Melaka!

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your compliments on our accommodation and services. We hope for an early opportunity to welcome you for a return visit.

Best regards,
Senior General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Used to be known as Pan Pacific. We've got a studio unit. The place could use a bit of "refreshment". The room smelt old and we've got unwanted guests too. Ants! We quickly asked for a change of rooms. The shower area is very cramped. Sleep quality is not good.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lawrence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALMLKN, General Manager at Avillion Legacy Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear value guest,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Avillion Legacy Melaka, which is a great assistance to us.

Your feedback is very helpful to us and we will look into it with our team. Corrective action will be taken to make improvement and prevent similar lapses in our products and services.

We appreciated the time you spared to give us your invaluable feedback and hope to have the opporturnity to serve you better on your next visit to our hotel.

Best regards,
Senior General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

The room was spacious and clean. The lobby has the classical looks of the luxury hotel. I like the variety of breakfast buffet selections, tasty and presentable. The lunch buffet was also good and interesting.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MsMahmod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALMLKN, General Manager at Avillion Legacy Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear value guest,

Greeting from Avillion Legacy Melaka!

We thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel products and services. Your positive comments and feedback will surely encourage out team to fulfill our mission to delight and satisfy our guests. Once again thank you and look forward to welcome you back!

Best regards,
Senior General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.3 km away
Kings Green Hotel
Kings Green Hotel
#25 of 168 in Melaka
172 reviews
1.0 km away
Bayview Hotel Melaka
Bayview Hotel Melaka
#65 of 168 in Melaka
334 reviews
1.1 km away
Emperor Hotel Malacca
Emperor Hotel Malacca
#108 of 168 in Melaka
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hallmark Crown Hotel - Melaka
3.4 km away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#3 of 168 in Melaka
647 reviews
2.5 km away
Eco Tree Hotel Melaka
Eco Tree Hotel Melaka
#39 of 168 in Melaka
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avillion Legacy Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avillion Legacy Melaka

Address: 146 Jalan Hang Tuah, Melaka 75300, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 168 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range: RM121 - RM200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avillion Legacy Melaka 3.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avillion Legacy Melaka is a luxurious 235-room boutique hotel in Melaka offering fast and efficient Melaka hotel booking. Inspired by the city's colonial history, the hotel's architecture is further complemented by its elegant interiors, including an impressive glass dome lobby and classic Roman pillars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avillion Legacy Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avillion Legacy Melaka Hotel Melaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing