We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
RM 255
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
RM 236
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
RM 250
Fully refundable before Tue, 28 May
No booking fees
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
mushroom001
Puchong, Malaysia

by malaccan

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Dec 2023via mobile
we stayed here as having event at zheng he academy and plan to just walk there. love all about it. we stayed at executive suite, comfortable enough for me, husband and 4yo child as got 1 king bed and 1 sofa bed too. and small balcony.
great part is that they have reserved parking in front so you can unload there and then a staff will bring you to dedicated parking at the back. i dont mind the short walk to the parking lot.
Date of stay: December 2023
Room Tip: executive suite
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    RM 204
  • Expedia.com
    RM 246
0.1 km from Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 305
  • Trip.com
0.1 km from Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Official Hotel
    RM 700
  • Vio.com
    RM 392
  • eDreams
1.0 km from Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    RM 275
  • Expedia.com
    RM 324
1.6 km from Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
    RM 212
  • travelup.com
1.0 km from Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    RM 261
  • Agoda.com
10.4 km from Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    RM 344
  • Expedia.com
    RM 387
0.9 km from Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Water Recreation
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    RM 237
  • Expedia.com
    RM 367
0.8 km from Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
RM 211
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 211
1.0 km from Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    RM 158
  • eDreams
1.0 km from Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Melaka
Reviews (1,267)
Filter reviews
1,267 results
Traveller rating
740
377
115
25
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
740
377
115
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jonker street weekend night market shophouse heritage toilet singapore
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,267 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2023 via mobile

Very nice and charming Boutique Hotel in the heart of Melaka.
Friendly Staff.
Individual rooms with different styles.
Easy to find something to eat in the near environment.
Or even directly next door (Baboon House) Perfect for a stay of 2 - 3 nights.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 124thorstenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2023 via mobile

The whole mansion was like a mini museum itself (seems like it’s indeed the case with the boutique hotels across the town. The place was spotless clean. They let us check in earlier and even gave us an upgrade (which was very appreciated!) with a lovely four poster bed and spacious open plan bathroom but has 2 sliding divider doors (maybe some conservative people would find it a little shy to do their business-not like we’re complaining! We loved it!) Bathroom had a long table so you could put all your stuffs.. It could get a little noisy when people were passing by or kids running around since the wall were rather thin but it couldn’t be helped with the fact that the mansion were so old and it definitely didn’t stop us from enjoying the place to our heart content! staffs were all friendly and nice and location were perfect with a lot of restaurants and museums nearby and It’s only an alley away from jonker street which could be noisy and dirty with the weekend night market! Booking ahead is recommended especially if you’re traveling during the weekend since it get booked out very fast!
A lot of good food nearby too. Try the restaurant few houses up the road (from courtyard turn left) name [peranakan mansion 僑生府) their peranakan food was to die for! We had the best cendol in Malacca there (we tried cendol in a lot of places!) and the restaurant next door [the baboon house] had good burgers and omelette. Super recommend the two places!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank anita-rosaleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 December 2022

Staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Always nice to come back to smiling faces greeting us.

The location couldn't be better, it was easy to keep coming back to take short breaks (toilet breaks/ elderly parents wanted to rest their legs) just because it was so conveniently located near jonker street.

Courtyard definitely felt like home and we would love to return if we visit Malacca again!

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank madxpjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2022

The Courtyard at Heeren is really well located just about 100 yards from Jonkers Street but what really stood out was the service we got from reception. I needed to join a long Zoom meeting and they couldn't have taken more trouble to find me the best place to do this from to get good Wifi. It's probably worth paying the premium to get one of the better rooms if you can afford it. We got the last room available as it was a busy period and would have liked a slightly bigger room - that's the only reason I can't give a 5.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2022 via mobile

It’s a short holiday for me and my husband visiting from Singapore and we are glad that we found the little gem of a hotel that is Courtyard@ Heritage! We wanted to have the experience of living in an old vintage Peranakan styled shophouse and this was it! It still has the charms of little touches of Peranakan heritage in the front of house/lobby and within each room, and the modern facilities of clean bed and toilets/ baths. We are glad that good food is around every corner from the hotel! No lifts in this place though, so take note if you need lift access.

Literally next door to Baboon House, same street with Gravy Baby, Ah Ma Hao Liao and next to Jonker Walk. Location is amazing and room was clean! Quiet hotel.

Only thing was that we had to ask them to change the bedsheets because there were some stains in it ( maybe due to old sheets) but they did change it immediately with 1-2 hours we went out for lunch! No hassle and they have helpful staff!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CeciliaT358
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews