We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/12/21
Trip.com
US$48
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Hotels.comUS$52
TravelocityUS$52
eDreamsUS$55
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveller rating
404
323
71
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
404
323
71
13
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 818 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2020

We walk in to inquire for rooms. Being a week end and Covid circumstances, there were rooms available. Staff were friendly. They were willing to show us the room before we confirm to book.
Overall it was very good, clean and well kept. Except the room was not bright enough.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbarayee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2020 via mobile

We checked in, went to our room (climbing a dirty narrow flight of stairs), only to find in the stained, dingy hallway a massive pile of filthy sheets blocking our doorway. We climbed past it to enter our room - and remained there for 5 seconds! It STANK of cigarettes - as does the hotel, despite the mo smoking signs everywhere.

Hotel refunded our stay without question. But avoid this disgusting place. It is run down, dirty, smelly & foul. I am furious having driven for hours to get to Malacca. At least we should be able to find somewhere else to stay.

Date of stay: March 2020
1  Thank jossler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2020

I m so amazed by the service Jonker Boutique Hotel given to me.
I m working in Singapore and 2 of my friends will be staying in the hotel on 6 March till 8 March 2020.
We would like to give our friend a birthday surprise on 7 March 2020 on her actual birthday.
We had ordered a cake. However, the cake shop not able to deliver it to the hotel.
I called and check with the hotel is there anyways to help us to pick the cake up and make it a little surprise for us as we are in Singapore.
Jonker Boutique Hotel staffs were so great and actually help us on this special request. I m so appreciate and happy.
Good job Jonker Boutique Hotel. I will definitely go back for the stay again.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank EllyGYM84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2020

Our first few days in Malaysia and the end of the Lunar New Year were at this hotel. Very comfortable quirky place right in the middle of the action on CNY. Lion dancers galore right outside plus the weekend night market. Staff really friendly and helpful. Recommended.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ADouglas125
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2020

After reading the reviews of this hotel, my wife and I decided to try it out, and we decided to go for a nicer bigger room - the Grand Deluxe room. What drew us to try this hotel was that reviews have said that it was clean and quiet, and the room we chose had a bathtub. However, our experience was not exactly the same as others.

After we checked into the hotel, the first thing we saw was that all their white linens were stained. Stained pillow cases, stained bed sheets, stained towels. We told the front desk about it and left the room. Thankfully, when we got back at night, they changed all the linen and they were alright. It amazed me that the housekeeping would put such stained linen (see pictures), and the quality control is in question. This is the first hotel in all my years that I have seen such badly stained linen.

Another area that some reviewers talked about was that it was quiet. However, the room we had faced the road and stage in Jonker, and we could hear vehicles drive by. On Friday to Sunday nights, Jonker street comes alive, and we could hear all the sounds from below. There was karaoke singing going on at the stage area, and on Friday night, it stopped at about 10pm, and on Saturday night, it stopped at about 11pm.

The room also had maintenance issues. The ceiling fan speed could not be adjusted, the bathtub was stained (and there was a stained layer at the bottom of the bathtub), the bathroom walls were cracked (the wallpapered areas in the bedroom room area most probably covered the cracks), the shower sliding door would not slide properly, the toilet flush buttons were green with corrosion, the towel rack looks like it was falling off the wall, and the hooks that once was at the back of the bathroom door were gone, leaving two holes there. You can see them in the pictures. These were just some of the issues with the room.

That said, the staff were friendly and they did try to do service recovery. They also had staff to help carry your luggage to the room and back down as there are no lifts in the hotel, so be prepared to climb stairs during your stay. The hotel is also located right at the stage end of Jonker street, and you can find lots to eat around there, and to discover that area in the morning is interesting.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews