We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lol.travel
Prestigia.com
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,162)
Filter reviews
2,162 results
Traveller rating
1,380
610
119
30
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,380
610
119
30
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sorbet the river rooftop pool jonker street onde onde a river view room turn down service cold towels ala carte beautiful hotel ceiling fan hard rock cafe walking distance welcome drink f b buffet breakfast boutique hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,162 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2021

I stayed here with my five year old daughter,Jamie.We chose the studio river room.The room was beautiful .My daughter enjoyed the bath tub and I loved the balcony overlooking the river.The food was delicious.Good service too.All the Staffs from reception,room service to housekeeping was friendly,helpful and kind.We even enjoyed the infinity pool!Thank you for making our stay comfortable,safe and pleasant.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joanneshallu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnes Tay, General Manager at Casa del Rio Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

Dear Joanneshallu,

Warmest Greetings from Home by the River!

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience on that your stay with us; and appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms and as well as our services and food offerings. We also appreciate your recognition of our friendly and welcoming service.

We hope you've had yet another amazing stay with us, and we can't wait for you to be back soon.

Sincerely,
Agnes Tay
Acting Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2021

Everything was great. Except for the noise came from Taming Sari. The location was accessible. We could just walk to the Jonker Street and around the cruise area. Since we came to the hotel in cmco period, not many people around. We enjoy the pool ourselve

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank puterinoordin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnes Tay, General Manager at Casa del Rio Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2021

Dear Puterinoordin,

Warmest Greeting from Home by the River!

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and star rating

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Agnes Tay
Acting Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

It has been a great vacation for us in Casa Del Rio Melaka....Due to MCO there was not many choice on selection of food...Butwe managed...Sakara had been a great experience for us...The quality of massage was excellent...my mother liked it very much...Thank you very much...

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharifah1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnes Tay, General Manager at Casa del Rio Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2021

Dear Sharifah1974,

Warmest Greeting from Home by the River!

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and star rating

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Agnes Tay
Acting Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2021 via mobile

I recently ordered a Chinese New Year set dinner from Casa Del Rio. I would say that initially was a bit disappointed with the portion of the vegetables given. However after I lodged a complaint what surprised me most is the recovery service offered. They sent a box of pastries to my door step. Thank you Casa Del Rio for making it a memorable festive season in these hard times

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 59chenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnes Tay, General Manager at Casa del Rio Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2021

Dear 59Chenk,

Happy Chinese New Year!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We regret to learn about the some of the challenges that you experienced.

Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the relevant departments for their review and improvement.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Agnes Tay
Acting Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021

The hotel location is strategic where almost all Melaka hotspot is just around the corner. We just walk and enjoy the river view so much! The hotel is welcoming and safe where all C19 control in placed.The staffs are friendly and helpful. We definitely come back.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SitiSuhaidaI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnes Tay, General Manager at Casa del Rio Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2021

Dear Siti Suhaidal,

We are thrilled to hear that you had a "truly wonderful stay" with us and our “Personalised Service” have met your expectations.

We hope you've had yet another amazing stay with us, and we can't wait for you to be back soon.

Sincerely,
Agnes Tay
Acting Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews