We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,191)
Filter reviews
2,191 results
Traveller rating
1,402
615
121
30
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,402
615
121
30
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river rooftop infinity pool jonker street river view room turn down service little touches beautiful hotel hard rock cafe walking distance welcome drink buffet breakfast spacious room boutique hotel tub portuguese riverside attractions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,191 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2021 via mobile

This is our 3rd visit and it was not as lovely like the previous. During this pandemic most hotels cant keep up to the standard anymore and sad to see Casa Del Rio is one of them. This hotel has lost its shine. We had cleanliness issues with our room which is unacceptable during this time around. We took pics of the dirty bathroom but decided not to upload it here. No more turndown services, spas, which in my opinion should be replace with something fair enough for guests. Not to bargain on the rates because of the standard that the hotel once had, but it has to be a win² situation. Lucky.. some of the hotel's staff was very helpful that day.. saving our stay there from becoming a disaster..

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank simple_guest14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnes Tay, General Manager at Casa del Rio Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2021

Dear simple_guest14,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We regret to learn about the some of the challenges that you experienced during your stay. The safety and well-being of our guests and team members are of utmost importance to us.

Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the relevant departments for their review and improvement.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Agnes Tay
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2021

Pleasent stay & friendly staff.. value for money.. walking distance to main attraction place i.e nearby to jonker walk.. melaka river .. variety choice of food for breakfast .. food is delicious .. overall worth it

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adila1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnes Tay, General Manager at Casa del Rio Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2021

Dear adila1910,

Warmest Greetings from Home by the River!

Thank you for choosing Casa del Rio, Home by the River for your staycation.

We are delighted to read that you had a great time at the hotel and enjoyed your experience here.

Thank you for choosing Casa del Rio, Home by the River and look forward to welcoming you be back soon.

Sincerely,
Agnes Tay
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2021

Amaze by the room facing the sg melaka. The vibe of sg melaka is stunning. The staff is very polite and very responsive. They made everything easy for me with my 3 kids staying here. The pool facing the town is amazing. Having fun swimming with the view of menara taming sari!

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Travellerpostcovid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnes Tay, General Manager at Casa del Rio Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2021

Dear Travellerpostcovid,

Warmest Greetings from Home by the River!

We are thrilled to hear that you had a "truly wonderful stay" with us and our “Personalized Service” have met your expectations.

We hope you've had yet another amazing stay with us, and we can't wait for you to be back soon.

Sincerely,
Agnes Tay
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2021

Great location within walking distance to atttactions and river cruise. Room a bit small but the hotel deco is nice. Stayed at riverview room directly across the jetty. river itself is not very clean but you get to see how lively the area is and nicely lighted at night

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 940nikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnes Tay, General Manager at Casa del Rio Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2021

Dear 940nikh,

Warmest Greeting from Home by the River!

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and star rating

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Agnes Tay
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2021 via mobile

I have been looking for hotel that is near to the heritage area and Casa del rio is one of them. Since we have not been traveling due to the pandemic, we take the opportunity to stay in Melaka for two nights.

The hotel is situated next to the river near the historical area. It is walking distance to Jonker Walk, the Stadhuys, A’Famosa and the Melaka Boat Ride jetty.

Booking via the hotel official website is easy and it comes with brekafast. Checking in is a breeze. The front office assistant were cheerful and explained every detail realting to our stay. During this Covid season, the pool needs booking and they have to limit the number of guests using the pool. Breakfast also have time slot that you need to choose from but that is really good in view of the current situation.

The room is spacious and comes with a balcony. Different from other hotels that I have stayed in Melaka. Everything works and tastefully decorated. There is a bath tub that comes with bath salt for you to enjoy. I think that’s a nice addition snce you have the bath tub. No complain about the bed which is big and comfy. However, there is mosquito in the room and in the second night it is a nuisance. There is a mosquito repellent but I think housekeeping did not check the content on a daily basis (the bottle is empty when I checked this morning).

We did order from the room service menu. The food are good. Fish and chips was nicely done. Not oily and the fish is still soft and tender. The spaghetti is also nice and I believe it is even better if you enjoy it at the restaurant. Breakfast selection is nice but if they could serve local nyonya kueh as part of the offering, it will be even better.

This hotel is one of the best place to stay if you wish to explore the heritage area of Melaka. You can also walk along the river in the morning or evening and see Melaka from a different angle. Want to go shopping, Dataran Pahlawan Mall is only 15 minutes walk or you can always take the shuttle provided.

It was a wonderful experience at Casa Del Rio.

Room tip: choose room with the river view parking is at the basement or opposite the hotel is theirs are full
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MHasni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnes Tay, General Manager at Casa del Rio Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2021

Dear MHasni,

Warmest Greetings from Home by the River!

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience on that your stay with us; and appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms and amenities as well as our services and food offerings.

We thank you for your wonderful review and staying with us during your recent visit to Melaka. Thank you again for your time and we are looking forward to welcome you back anytime soon.

Sincerely,
Agnes Tay
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews