We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$55
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Melaka(Melaka)
US$50
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa del Rio Melaka(Melaka)
US$170
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
RC Hotel(Melaka)
US$52
US$36
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$38
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$37/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Puri(Melaka)
US$52
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
US$34
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$39/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
92
57
19
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
57
19
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea coffeeensuite bathroomjonker streethot waterawesome stayreception areaguesthouseattractions
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Clean and provides all the comfort you could ask for, got ample parking and very nearby to attractions such as jonker street. Room has a nice flat screen, but only has local channels. Room AC was good, shower pressure was excellent. Value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 金钱 倩
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This was a little GEM, My room was efficient, it worked and it was clean and comfortable. Wifi was strong late at night and early morning in my room, slower during regular hours. But I was able to use skype in Privacy to call home, so I was happy.

The bed andd bedding was comfortable, the aircon was strong, the water hot.

But best of all the staff were treat. The lobby area has been newly refurbished and it is a comfortable place to hang out with a huge TV with movies, free water, tea and coffee when ever you want it, and the 2 staff were not only helpful and polite, but they were happy to offer advice and choices for local transport and good eats.

I'd happily return, and hope to one day. Thanks!

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 2 are ground floor - no stairs! They are also cut off from all going upstairs
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank whygoback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I arrived in Melaka at 6am and were trudging around Jonkler street looking for somewhere to stay! We had a McDonalds breakfast and found this place had 24hour check so booked online and checked in (9:30am) by this point!

We were shown to our room straight away which was on the top floor so bit of a work out with your bags, however it was great. Spacious, clean and had a great hot powerful shower. It's been one of the best hostels we've stayed in in Asia.

I highly recommend! Location is also brilliant and staff are really lovely.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank BeaThomas4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We booked this hotel because it allows late checkin in Melaka, while other is only checkin until 9pm. And we got a warmly welcome at the midnight :)
Easy to find, just steps away from Taming Sari tower. There're 2 big malls near by if you like shopping, 7-11, and foods around.
Hostel also offer free drink (hot & cool water, coffee, tea)
And the guy who works there is friendly & show us some direction on Kuala Lumpur too.

Friendly hostel, recommended :)

Room Tip: Room no.8 at 2nd floor is spacious, has table & good view down to the corner of the street :)
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Phuong D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Farhan and Nash (staff at Travellers Planet) are great and ready to help with anything you might need. Stayed in a double bed room that had a really good AC (shared shower and toilet). The location is good too being close to most of the museums, dutch square, Melaka tower, the mega mall and Jonker street is not too far off either. Definitely try out the Thai Massage at "Scents and Senses, a touch of thai massage" which is just pass the mega mall (down a block)..

Room Tip: I suppose the double bed room is ok with the shared shower and toilet if your just going to be there for a day or two.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdulghani_Saeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews