We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jason K

Nice experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Dec 2023
Very nice hotel. Me n my family realy enjoy the experience at our stay definitely going back when in melaka. I definitely recommend this hotel if you are in melaka and its near cafe and resto. Very nice!
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bari Amin, Owner at Grand Swiss-Belhotel Melaka, responded to this review
Responded 3 Dec 2023
Dear BDjasonk,

Thank you for choosing Grand Swiss-Belhotel Melaka for your recent stay and for sharing your experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you and your family had a wonderful time during your stay with us.

It brings us immense joy to know that you enjoyed your time here and that you're considering returning on your next visit to Melaka. Being conveniently located near cafes and restaurants makes exploring the local culinary scene easier for our guests, and we're glad this aspect added to your experience. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Grand Swiss-Belhotel Melaka for another fantastic experience!

Warm regards,

Bari Amin
Assistant Marcomm Manager
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Melaka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
RM 373
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 294
  • Expedia.com
    RM 368
1.2 km from Grand Swiss-Belhotel Melaka
Free Wifi
Restaurant
RM 235
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 204
  • Expedia.com
    RM 221
2.5 km from Grand Swiss-Belhotel Melaka
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 1,182
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    RM 1,264
  • Agoda.com
    RM 695
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Grand Swiss-Belhotel Melaka
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 194
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 177
  • Expedia.com
    RM 194
1.0 km from Grand Swiss-Belhotel Melaka
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 216
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 150
  • Expedia.com
    RM 178
0.7 km from Grand Swiss-Belhotel Melaka
Free parking
Pool
RM 255
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    RM 207
  • Expedia.com
    RM 232
2.2 km from Grand Swiss-Belhotel Melaka
Free Wifi
Free parking
Step into our hotel lobby and be welcomed by a spacious, contemporary design that exudes sophistication and style. The lobby's sleek and modern decor is complemented by natural elements such as marble and wood, creating an inviting and warm atmosphere. The high ceilings and floor-to-ceiling windows allow for ample natural light, providing a bright and airy ambiance.  The one-of-a-kind sculptural design chair's asymmetrical shape and sleek lines make it a visually striking addition to the lobby,
RM 381
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 381
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Grand Swiss-Belhotel Melaka
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 322
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 276
  • StayForLong
9.3 km from Grand Swiss-Belhotel Melaka
Free parking
Pool
Facade
RM 115
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    RM 98
  • Expedia.com
    RM 111
2.1 km from Grand Swiss-Belhotel Melaka
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 323
  • Tripadvisor
    RM 324
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    RM 324
3.3 km from Grand Swiss-Belhotel Melaka
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Melaka
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
96
13
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
96
13
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hi tea lobby hotel beautiful lobby place to stay walking distance aiman design staycation deco spread level
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2023 via mobile

Room very comfortable, very nice and friendly staff and service. Food is good, lovely! Pool was huge and also they have candle light dinner from malacca suprise planner.. really nice. Good to stay for family, couples trip.. come stay here, recommended! 5 ⭐

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Faiz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bari Amin, Owner at Grand Swiss-Belhotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2023

Dear Faiz R,

Thank you for choosing Grand Swiss-Belhotel Melaka and for taking the time to share your excellent experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you had a comfortable stay and that our staff's friendliness and service contributed to making your time with us enjoyable.

We're delighted that you found our rooms comfortable and our team accommodating. And it's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed the culinary offerings at our hotel. And yes, we agree, our pool area is indeed a relaxing spot, and we're thrilled that you appreciated its scenery.

We appreciate your recommendation for families and couples looking for a wonderful stay. Your 5-star rating means a lot to us, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another exceptional stay at Grand Swiss-Belhotel Melaka!

Warm regards,

Bari Amin
Assistant Marcomm Manager
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Melaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2023

Nice and tidy rooms, good breakfast with wonderful & very polite staffs. The price is also reasonable. Looking forward to be back here again,always🥰very very much recommended for all fellows Malaysians including tourists all over the world...Melaka is awesome🥰

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sunshine14363545366
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bari Amin, Owner at Grand Swiss-Belhotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2023

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Grand Swiss-Belhotel Melaka and for sharing your delightful experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful hotel, especially our well-maintained rooms and the delectable breakfast offerings.

We're also glad that you found our pricing reasonable. And it's heartening to hear that you're looking forward to returning to our hotel. We can't wait to welcome you back and create more wonderful experiences for you to cherish. Thank you for recommending Grand Swiss-Belhotel Melaka to fellow Malaysians and travelers worldwide!

Warm regards,

Bari Amin
Assistant Marcomm Manager
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Melaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2023

Good service from all staffs & they are all very friendly & helpful, clean amenities & very cozy. Convenient location. Will definitely come again and stay longer. Glad to come across this hotel. Such a nice experience.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nomad53508362769
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bari Amin, Owner at Grand Swiss-Belhotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2023

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to share your delightful experience at Grand Swiss-Belhotel Melaka with the TripAdvisor community! We are thrilled to hear that you found our services commendable and our team members friendly and accommodating.

It's fantastic to learn that our location added convenience to your visit, enabling you to explore Melaka's historical marvels more easily. We genuinely appreciate your kind words regarding our clean amenities and cozy ambiance. We eagerly await the opportunity to welcome you back for another delightful stay. Whether it's for a short getaway or an extended visit, we'll ensure your experience remains nothing short of exceptional.

Warm Regards,

Bari Amin
Asst. Marcomm Manager
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Melaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2023

Great hotel! Classic facade and beautiful architecture!!! Great place to have small discussions at Law’s Restaurant! Their all you can eat dimsum are the best!!! Great breakfast spread! Truly gem in the city!

Room tip: Book early so you don’t cry later!
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank arifhamzah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bari Amin, Owner at Grand Swiss-Belhotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2023

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Grand Swiss-Belhotel Melaka!

We are delighted that you appreciated our beautiful architecture. And it's fantastic to hear that Law's Restaurant provided you with an ideal setting for small discussions.

Additionally, we're glad that our breakfast spread met your expectations. We strive to offer a wide variety of options to cater to diverse tastes, ensuring a delightful start to your day. Being considered a gem in the city is an honor, and we're thrilled to have left such a positive impression on you during your stay. Thank you once again for choosing Grand Swiss-Belhotel Melaka. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon for another exceptional experience.

Best regards,

Bari Amin
Asst. Marcomm Manager
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Melaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2023

Great service and friendly staff. Uniques hotel with splendid architecture. Nice food and ambience. Walking distance to jonker street and food hunting areas. Few minutes walk to river cruise jetty. Hotel with nice ocean view

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cruiser38570738771
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bari Amin, Owner at Grand Swiss-Belhotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2023

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic experience at Grand Swiss-Belhotel Melaka! We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our team takes great pride in offering exceptional service and creating a warm, welcoming atmosphere for our guests. It's wonderful to know that our unique architecture, combined with our friendly staff, contributed to making your visit special.

We're delighted that you appreciated our diverse culinary offerings and the delightful ambiance. And our prime location indeed offers convenient access to Melaka's vibrant attractions, with Jonker Street and the renowned food hunting areas just a stroll away. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we eagerly await the opportunity to welcome you back for another remarkable stay at Grand Swiss-Belhotel Melaka.

Warm regards,

Bari Amin
Asst. Marcomm Manager
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Melaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews