We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
89
210
110
38
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
210
110
38
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews little india outdoor jacuzzi jonker street capitol satay family room satay celup nice shower within walking distance spacious room plus point night stay early check pleasant stay short trip nasi lemak tourist attractions night market
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Very near to Jonker st. Capitol Satay. We skip the satay queue going at supper time since it’s less than 3 mins walk.
Room is normal.
Breakfast is below avg.
Service is avg
Btw. Don’t expect any replies from the hotel online. They don’t do replies.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank ChengKhoonT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

The room is big. We had 2 queen size beds. The spa pool is nice. 3 adults can actually fit into the bath Only thing I don't like is there is no shelter to the tub. So when it's raining heavily, cannot really enjoy the bath. Maybe the hotel can improve by getting half sheltered, at least the walkway to the pool is sheltered will be good, especially for children.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Lynda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

I choose the big room with outdoor Jacuzzi because i love spa bath. Very disappointed the Jacuzzi not functioning at all. Late response from the service counter and at 11pm the staff on duty suggest us to change the room. We need to packing our luggage and change the room at 11pm?? i don't think so. The conclusion we are not really enjoy on this vacation. We hope the service staff need to check every single thing in the room before offer the room to the guest. Anyhow i will stay again to this hotel but for sure i will check the facilities once enter the room.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank NurM910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

Visited this establishment recently. It is a beautiful colonial building with a pretty lobby. They serve nice complimentary iced tea and coffee at the lobby and it adds a nice touch. However just a word of caution to the other travellers, we had booked a garden jacuzzi suite. As we checked into the room, it had a lovely private jacuzzi in an intimate outdoor garden setting. The room was clean and so was the bathroom and shower however, the jacuzzi was spoilt. And when we asked the reception about it, they immediately suggested that we shift rooms although we could not get the same room type as according to the staff therr are only 3 of that room types in this hotel and they were all occupied. It definitely dampened our romantic escapade as the other room could not fit 2 people into 1 jacuzzi comfortably. It was nice of the staff to efficiently help us move to another room but the question remains, why would you include a room with a malfunctioning jacuzzi up on yr page to be booked only for the customers to be dissappointed after paying for it when the main attraction of the room is unavaible and not previously notified at the time of booking.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Tia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Travelled as a couple. The hotel is located within estimate 1km or 10-15min walk from the city, Mahkota Parade Mall. You can easily book a uber/grab and get around.

Check in is strictly at 3pm thus we left our luggage at the hotel and head out for lunch. When we were back about 4pm. The room was ready. We stayed in the Brighton Room which comes with outdoor Jacuzzi. Room was big and spacious. Cleanliness 3/5.

Hotel staff were friendly and helpful when we needed assistance operating the jacuzzi, technician was sent down within minutes.
Wifi speed was good.
Only con was that the room aircon was not strong and we didnt feedback about it as we were mostly out of the room.

Around the hotel there are eateries within walking distance if you are not purchasing the hotel breakfast buffet.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank curiousity_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews