We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Sterling Boutique Hotel Melaka
Ranked #28 of 170 Hotels in Melaka
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Stay for a day in a family with 1 king bed and 1 queen which is sufficient for our group of 2 adult and 3 kids. Room come with a sitting area and a large jacuzzi tub which is a big hit with the kids. However, filling up the tub took around half and hour and the water outlet is insufficient to cater for draining out the water and it would flooded out and filled up the bathroom with water.
Hotel lobby should be updated, we came in around 3pm and the whole lobby is dark with only 2 receptionist.
Amenities is ok, but towel and bedsheet should be renew. The current one look and feel used and aged.
The air con is not sufficient to cool up the whole room.
All the negative aside, the hotel is in a great location and provided private carpark which is good. And the room is big.
Within few minutes walk, all the tourist attraction is there, the fort, the night market.
Breakfast is average.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank genxyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Very near to Jonker st. Capitol Satay. We skip the satay queue going at supper time since it’s less than 3 mins walk.
Room is normal.
Breakfast is below avg.
Service is avg
Btw. Don’t expect any replies from the hotel online. They don’t do replies.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cheng Khoon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

The room is big. We had 2 queen size beds. The spa pool is nice. 3 adults can actually fit into the bath Only thing I don't like is there is no shelter to the tub. So when it's raining heavily, cannot really enjoy the bath. Maybe the hotel can improve by getting half sheltered, at least the walkway to the pool is sheltered will be good, especially for children.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Lynda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

I choose the big room with outdoor Jacuzzi because i love spa bath. Very disappointed the Jacuzzi not functioning at all. Late response from the service counter and at 11pm the staff on duty suggest us to change the room. We need to packing our luggage and change the room at 11pm?? i don't think so. The conclusion we are not really enjoy on this vacation. We hope the service staff need to check every single thing in the room before offer the room to the guest. Anyhow i will stay again to this hotel but for sure i will check the facilities once enter the room.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank Nur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

Visited this establishment recently. It is a beautiful colonial building with a pretty lobby. They serve nice complimentary iced tea and coffee at the lobby and it adds a nice touch. However just a word of caution to the other travellers, we had booked a garden jacuzzi suite. As we checked into the room, it had a lovely private jacuzzi in an intimate outdoor garden setting. The room was clean and so was the bathroom and shower however, the jacuzzi was spoilt. And when we asked the reception about it, they immediately suggested that we shift rooms although we could not get the same room type as according to the staff therr are only 3 of that room types in this hotel and they were all occupied. It definitely dampened our romantic escapade as the other room could not fit 2 people into 1 jacuzzi comfortably. It was nice of the staff to efficiently help us move to another room but the question remains, why would you include a room with a malfunctioning jacuzzi up on yr page to be booked only for the customers to be dissappointed after paying for it when the main attraction of the room is unavaible and not previously notified at the time of booking.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.4 km away
The Rucksack Caratel - Garden Wing
0.7 km away
Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
0.5 km away
Timez Modern Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Jonker Boutique Hotel
Jonker Boutique Hotel
#7 of 170 in Melaka
756 reviews
0.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Melaka
Ramada Plaza Melaka
#8 of 170 in Melaka
687 reviews
2.1 km away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#3 of 170 in Melaka
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sterling Boutique Hotel Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sterling Boutique Hotel Melaka

Address: No. 43 Jalan Temenggong, Melaka 75100, Malaysia (Formerly The Sterling Melaka by Gloria)
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 170 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range: RM 153 - RM 348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sterling Boutique Hotel Melaka 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sterling, Malacca's latest luxury boutique hotel is a mere five minute walk from Jonker Street, world famous for antique hunters and popular amongst visitors to historical heritage Malacca.In addition, The Stadhuys, St.Paul's Hill, Church of St.Francis Xavier, Christ church and A'Famosa are all within 8-10 minutes on foot. Enjoy sheer luxury in our signature rooms that feature its own private sundeck and outdoor jacuzzi. Dine in heritage Malacca's unique rooftop diner and catch the stars above Malaccan skyline at The Balcony, a place to kick back and relax. The Sterling and its English heritage concept is all set to transport her guest back to yesteryears yet ensuring that everyday comforts are not compromised. Welcome to The Sterling Melaka by Gloria, A GOOD PLACE TO BE! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing