We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relax and beautiful place, good drinks”
Review of The Baboon House

The Baboon House
Ranked #3 of 924 Restaurants in Melaka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Hub of art & culture inspired by nature, kafe attached, located in the heart of the heritage. The Baboon House is = 1. An art gallery to provide the opportunities for artistes to discuss and showcase their works and ideas without any kind of prejudices or discrimination. 2. A long term and sustainable restoration project in creating a deeper understanding and appreciation towards cultures and traditions. 3. A community hub for continuous learning of like-minded individuals to create a better dining and environmental conditions and not only for profit making purposes. (includes creating a shelter & awareness for abandoned furry animals on the street) 4. And a "home" as what it is initial built for 250 years ago...... The Concept of Baboon House is to provide the best dining experience to all our beloved customers in regard of the ambiance, art, food or services. Every Customers do play a big part in helping us to create a peaceful and tranquil experience during your visit. Thank you for your never ending support. The Baboons. For Love, Peace & Harmony
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We loved the place, it was very lovely, lots of trees, flowers and fishes tank. The drinks were local drinks at a reasonable price and really good, we definitely recommend. We will come back tonight to try the burgers that we only could see.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank tumata25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

303 - 307 of 844 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Went on a holiday with my husband and two children aged 11&14. I had always read the great reviews about this place and finally decided to try it out.

The atmosphere when we walked into the restaurant was amazing. The wait was about 10-15mins as it was a Saturday but it was fine.

We ordered 3 burgers: the gourmet beef burger, egg and bacon cheese burger, pork belly burger. As my daughter did not want a burger. We ordered a tuna toast and chicken wedges for her. We also ordered two honey lemon drinks , a ginger beer and a pineapple beer.

The food came relatively quickly. It was delicious! The drinks were also very good.

The restaurant is very deep and there is a garden on the way to the toilet where you can actually sit and have lunch on a table.

Overall, we found the place very pleasant and peaceful although it was crowded. We will definitely return next time.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Chin-Pin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Amazing house decorated with taste and talent. Very nice atmosphere. The burger (alomost the only option) is good and tasty. The few fries coming with it good have been better though. homemade beers have too much yeast. the service by a yourng French girl is very good. A nice place for lunch

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leconcombre2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

We stopped here for a light lunch. It was only few steps from our hotel. It was also recommended by a friend.
The burgers and sandwiches were good, but what's inside the cafe was more interesting. Lots of art work and collections of everyday life items such as old records, antique sewing machine, house plants, etc.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Kuniko D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

The hospitality of the wait staff was so great we felt like we were at home. It was like entering a shrine and just chilling with friends!

The burger was really juicy!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank iamjosiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Baboon House also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to The Baboon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.