We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Nearby Hotels
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$68
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Melaka(Melaka)
US$49
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RC Hotel(Melaka)
US$53
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$61
US$39
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Puri(Melaka)
US$43
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$22
US$18
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Rio Melaka(Melaka)
US$176
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$141
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,638)
Filter reviews
2,638 results
Traveller rating
622
1,316
472
132
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
622
1,316
472
132
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalto sky loungejunior suitejonker streetshopping mallpremier loungelcd tvsmahkota paradeswimming poolrooftop barwalking distancebreakfast spreadliving areaconvenient locationspacious roomlong queuehotel guestssea view
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 2,638 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Normal 2 nights stay here. Complimentary parking for in house guests. Free breakfast but not so delicious. Walking distance to Dataran Pahlawan. We had some drinks in Alto Sky Lounge, the staff is very friendly. Overall ok.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank L190TLmichellet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Staying there for 3 days from 04.08.17 - 06.08.17 with a few friends (5 room in total). This is my 2nd time staying here and it was prefect as usual.

All staff (Housekeeping & Guest Service) were friendly. I been served by GS Sherry & Hatma upon checking in time. They were great, friendly and great us with a warm smile. Check in was easy and they able to accommodate us on the same floor (level 16) however another room was on level 22 due to different room categories (that totally fine with us).

Room is clean and neat. Housekeeping did a good job on making up my room.

Will surely come back again soon.

Room Tip: Great location with food area and shopping. Walking distance to any street area and attraction places.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sytiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We spend 3 nights in the Hatten. Overall it was a good hotel, it's located in a shopping mall and in a very lively area of Melaka, 10-15 minutes walking from the city center.

We had a king suite and was big with amazing views.

The breakfast buffet was very good, lot of options and delicious food.

The gym was very big and with a lot of equipment, the pool was great, to.

The only cons: the hotel was very full of people, we had to queue for the breakfast and we had to wait a lot for the lifts (but it seems they are trying to improve it)

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Frutty91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

2nd time i'm staying here.
the rooms are wonderful and very comfortable with everything we needed provided.
only they didnt detect the toilet tap was leaking ... so i had a wet toilet all the time.

only gripe was the complimentary breakfast ... too standard and not very delicious
as we are in Melaka, expected some local delicacies.

Room Tip: ask for window view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Edmund E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

This is the second time staying at Hatten Hotel, the first time was 3 years ago and was an excellent stay but unfortunately it is a great disappointment this time round.

Had spent 2D1N trip with family and booked 3 deluxe suites (non-connecting). Had requested 1 additional bed in one of the room before check-in.

Here are the problems encountered:
1. Despite checking in at 4.30pm, 1 of the rooms is not ready.
- Had informed desk receptionist that I will be resting in one of the room (1631 that is ready) and give me a call when it's ready. Despite after a 20min wait, no news heard hence I called the operator and was told that room is ready and to head to front desk to collect the keys. Had even called the concierge and asked for our bags, was informed that they haven't receive the baggage identification tag. However, after collecting the keys and went back upstairs then came to realized that someone had delivered the keys to the other room (1632) and bags delivered to there after 1 of my family member had made a call to front desk and complained about the cigarette stench in 1632. Poor communication between operator and front desk.

- Extra bed requested for 1 of the room before check-in and they noted it, but did not have it done when informed us that room is ready. In addition, did not collect payment upon check in and only to realize it and asked me for payment when I approached front desk (Sherry) for assistance when the room card is not working.

2. 1 of the room (1632) irks of cigarette smoke. Supervisor (Mr Young) offered to 'ionise' the room to clean up the stench as we rejected a change of rooms because we prefer to be beside each other. However, we decided to swap for another room because no one came to settle this problem after waiting and waiting. In addition, no one is allowed to be in the room while it is being 'ionised'. It should be a non-smoking room, housekeeping should ensure it is cleared of cigarette stench before releasing the room.

3. Waiting time for check-in at front desk is taking much longer than expected (i.e. 15 min). Despite the queue is long, the front desk receptionists do not seem to make any effort to hasten up but kept customers waiting especially on a peak hour.

4. Maintenance of facilities
- lift is slow but undergoing maintenance now (forgivable)
- Shower head is faulty (room 1633).
- spotted spots on bedsheet, not thoroughly cleaned.

5. Upon check-out, it was Sherry again who had served us and at this time she asked if we were given the Shopping Passport (i.e. shopping discount coupons) when checking in. We are CHECKING OUT and only now then give us? FYI, the coupons expire end of Sep 2017. What use does it have to us, may I ask?

There is certainly some pros, which include bed is comfortable, rooms are generally clean, nice view facing the sea.

From all of the above, what they have done was offering a slightly later check-out at 2pm. Is it worth all the problems encountered, it is for you to judge.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank baymax88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews