We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Ranked #13 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Stayed in Hatten suite for 2 nights. The room is big and spacious. Requested for a cot bed for my baby.

Lifts can be packed on a Saturday, so expect some time to wait for the lift.

Wide variety for international breakfast. Swimming pool is around 1.4m deep and has a nice view of the city.

Shopping mall right beside the hotel, there is a link bridge on the 3rd level.

Room Tip: Lots of restaurants and shops in the shopping center. If you choose rooms without breakfast you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Winson_ChuaRongsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 76 of 2,431 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Normal 2 nights stay here. Complimentary parking for in house guests. Free breakfast but not so delicious. Walking distance to Dataran Pahlawan. We had some drinks in Alto Sky Lounge, the staff is very friendly. Overall ok.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank L190TLmichellet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Staying there for 3 days from 04.08.17 - 06.08.17 with a few friends (5 room in total). This is my 2nd time staying here and it was prefect as usual.

All staff (Housekeeping & Guest Service) were friendly. I been served by GS Sherry & Hatma upon checking in time. They were great, friendly and great us with a warm smile. Check in was easy and they able to accommodate us on the same floor (level 16) however another room was on level 22 due to different room categories (that totally fine with us).

Room is clean and neat. Housekeeping did a good job on making up my room.

Will surely come back again soon.

Room Tip: Great location with food area and shopping. Walking distance to any street area and attraction place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sytiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We spend 3 nights in the Hatten. Overall it was a good hotel, it's located in a shopping mall and in a very lively area of Melaka, 10-15 minutes walking from the city center.

We had a king suite and was big with amazing views.

The breakfast buffet was very good, lot of options and delicious food.

The gym was very big and with a lot of equipment, the pool was great, to.

The only cons: the hotel was very full of people, we had to queue for the breakfast and we had to wait a lot for the lifts (but it seems they are trying to improve it)

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Frutty91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

2nd time i'm staying here.
the rooms are wonderful and very comfortable with everything we needed provided.
only they didnt detect the toilet tap was leaking ... so i had a wet toilet all the time.

only gripe was the complimentary breakfast ... too standard and not very delicious
as we are in Melaka, expected some local delicacies.

Room Tip: ask for window view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Edmund E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
#14 of 167 in Melaka
1,642 reviews
0.8 km away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 167 in Melaka
1,444 reviews
0.1 km away
Estadia Hotel
Estadia Hotel
#10 of 167 in Melaka
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Ramada Plaza Melaka
Ramada Plaza Melaka
#7 of 167 in Melaka
615 reviews
1.4 km away
The Majestic Malacca
The Majestic Malacca
#2 of 167 in Melaka
1,446 reviews
0.3 km away
Novotel Melaka
Novotel Melaka
#16 of 167 in Melaka
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hatten Hotel Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hatten Hotel Melaka

Address: Hatten Square, Jalan Merdeka, Bandar Hilir, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range: RM236 - RM422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hatten Hotel Melaka 4*
Number of rooms: 704
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hatten Hotel is set against a picturesque vista of Melaka’s most famous historical landmarks, surrounded by the hustle and bustle of Melaka Raya; close to the city center with its cheerful nightlife, and mere minutes from the acclaimed UNESCO World Heritage site. With 704 deluxe suites ranging from 32 square meters to 98 square meters in size, Hatten Hotel offers you the utmost comfort, style and convenience. Now you can step out and discover the true essence of Melaka as Hatten Hotel is strategically located for your convenience. Discover history and excitement literally just footsteps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hatten Hotel Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing