We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Melaka(Melaka)
US$50
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa del Rio Melaka(Melaka)
US$161
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RC Hotel(Melaka)
US$52
US$36
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$40
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$36/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Puri(Melaka)
US$52
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
US$34
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveller rating
331
348
65
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
348
65
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsteh tarikzest restaurantexecutive deluxe roomin house moviesjonker streetclub floorlobby barsofa bedon demandpleasant stayrain showercar parkswimming poolshopping mallrooms are largebaby cotroom change
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 776 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Great hospitality. Nice and clean hotel. Very comfortable room. Friendly staff. A special commendation to Mr Hishamuddin who is a very cheerful person, kind person and treat us like family. Delicious food at Zest Restaurant. Very recommended for everyone who want to stay hotel in Melaka.

Room Tip: The higher the room position, the more beautiful the scenery
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adibah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R B, Resident Manager at Ramada Plaza Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Adibah A,

Greetings from the Ramada Plaza Melaka!

Thank you for the awesome review and providing a special mention to our superstar Teh Tarik Champion, Mr. Hishamuddin. We appreciate you patronage with the Ramada Plaza Melaka and we certainly hope to serve you and family soon.

Warm regards,

Jason R Bak
Resident Manager
Ramada Plaza Melaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

My partner and I stayed for 1 night. Hotel 10 min walk to sights. Staff friendly welcoming. Check in quick. Room spacious and facilities good. Comfy bed. Bathroom spotless. Will recommend to friends and family

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank enncle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R B, Resident Manager at Ramada Plaza Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear enncle,

Greetings from the Ramada Plaza Melaka!

Thank you for the encouraging words and our sincere appreciation for providing this excellent review. We are happy to be able to serve you and your partner and we hope you will always remember Ramada Plaza Melaka for the unforgettable experience you had in Melaka.

Our sincere gratitude,

Jason R Bak
Resident Manager
Ramada Plaza Melaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

I stayed at Ramada Plaza for 3 nights with my wife and two toddlers. Unfortunately we had cigarette smoke entering the room through AC and vents. We were asked to change room, then the same happened. The only thing they could do is spray some stuff (chemicals on top of chemicals, basically) or install an air-cleaning device that could not cope with the strength of the smoke coming in.
In brief, they have a non-smoking policy, but cannot provide non-smoke rooms. No signs reminding the policy to customers, no smoke detectors, just waiting for a few guests to dare complain and try to treat it case by case. In other words, trying to keep both illegal smokers, and those who come for their official non-smoking policy.

Room Tip: Avod the hotel if you do not like smoke. Otherwise, you should be fine.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edith1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R B, Resident Manager at Ramada Plaza Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear edith1120,

Greetings from the Ramada Plaza Melaka!

Thank you for providing this review. We would like to apologize for the unpleasant experience and we certainly regret that you had to endure such conditions during your stay.

We will immediately look into this matter and again our sincere apologies.

Thank you and regards,

Jason R Bak
Resident Manager
Ramada Plaza Melaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel place to relax and recharge our mind and body! The room here are super spacious and clean! A special commendation to mr hisyamuddin who is a very cheerful person and serve the best teh tarik here!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank ahmadi r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R B, Resident Manager at Ramada Plaza Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear ahmadi r,

Greetings from the Ramada Plaza Melaka!

Thank you for the great review and sharing your memorable experience with us. We appreciate the kind gesture and your loyal support and certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our property.

Warm regards,

Jason R Bak
Resident Manager
Ramada Plaza Melaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Great hospitality...nice and clean hotel...best location...friendly staffs...one of the best place to stay in melaka...best teh tarik by mr. Hishamudin...near mamak restaurant and convenience store...recommended for everyone...

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Sak T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R B, Resident Manager at Ramada Plaza Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Sak T,

Greetings from the Ramada Plaza Melaka!

Thank you for the awesome review and having acknowledged our Teh Tarik Superstar, Mr. Hishamuddin. This is certainly an honor for the hotel and its associates being recognized for its excellent services and dedicated associates.

Thank you again and we look forward to serving you soon.

Warm regards,

Jason R Bak
Resident Manager
Ramada Plaza Melaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews