We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveller rating
62
135
151
104
142
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
62
135
151
104
142
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 594 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2019

Spend my long weekend here with my family. We choose the pool villa with 4bedrooms. Room is comfortable with standard amenities like bath towels and shower gel. Kids enjoyed the outdoor swimming pool which attached with the villas. We included a self BBQ dinner set in our villas at the evening. Overall it's a good experience and you can check out their theme parks too. Will definitely come back again. Good choice for family gathering. Don't forget to drop by at the shopping outlet next to the main entrance. Good deals for bags and shoes as well as sports attires.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LittleMay247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AFamosa_ResortHotel, Front Office Manager at A'Famosa Resort Hotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2019

Dear LittleMay247,

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased that you enjoyed our hospitality. We truly appreciate hearing from our valued guests and thank you for taking the time to share your A’Famosa Resort experience with fellow traveler.

May contact our reservation team at 03-27818888 for more attractive package which is available, my team and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel on your next trip to Melaka.

Kind regards, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2019

Warm welcome with quick checkin , comfortable beds and breakfast for the whole family. Good botanical atmospheres and a personal pool to ourselves ..with additional barbeques in the evening. full of activities themeparks , shopping and dining and have excellent golf courses ..everybody enjoyed ..wonderful family trips not far from KL city

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonJoseph132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AFamosa_ResortHotel, Front Office Manager at A'Famosa Resort Hotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2019

Dear DonJoseph132,

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased that you enjoyed our hospitality. We truly appreciate hearing from our valued guests and thank you for taking the time to share your A’Famosa Resort experience with fellow traveler.

May contact our reservation team at 03-27818888 for more attractive package which is available, my team and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel on your next trip to Melaka.

Kind regards, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2019 via mobile

Memorable and best stay ever. We book a villa which was fenced. We spend whole day atbthe pool site with my husband. Chat for hours. So we decided to order for BBQ set very last minute..thanks for the hotel management that they still accept our order.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 242ein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2019

During the last week public holiday. Me and my family went to the resort for our holidays.

My kids so enjoyed the swimming pool. The villa is comfortable and nice environment.

We enjoyed the whole holidays at this resort. Absolutely will come for second time.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nick489396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019

We were travelling as a family group of 7 adults, 1 child and two toddlers, and to our delight this resort has some 4-bedroom villas that could sleep 8 adults and up to 4 young children in each villa. When we arrived at 3 pm for our overnight stay, we found out that the check-in time is supposed to be 4 pm and check-out is at noon. So we headed to the park to see some of the animal shows before coming back to check into our villa.
The villa has 4 rooms but only 2 bathrooms, and the kitchen doesn't have any cooking utensils or facilities for cooking at all. There was only a microwave oven for heating up some simple foods. The villa also has an iron and ironing board, one TV in the living room, a kettle, coffee and teas, and toiletries in the bathrooms. There was also a small private outdoor swimming pool. Overall, the rooms and bathrooms in the villa seemed rather old and tired-looking, and really needed some upgrading and refurbishment works. The facilities at the park also looked jaded and it seems like the owners are hardly investing on any improvements. The shows are also pretty lousy and it was not surprising that the visitors are so few when we were there despite being the tourist season.
The breakfast was served in the Clubhouse and the quality was just so-so, nothing spectacular at all.
In retrospect, there's nothing really compelling for us to go stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Philipjan888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews