We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Booking.com
US$216
View deal
Agoda.com
US$216
US$35
View deal
eDreamsUS$150
PricelineUS$94
Trip.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveller rating
62
135
151
104
142
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
62
135
151
104
142
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 594 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2020 via mobile

Hotel in a resort with water park, zoo, shopping area, golf club & recreational park. Room is big, clean & well kept. Friendly staff & professional service. Good location to have a holiday with family

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank leecK9330OU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2020 via mobile

2 Bedroom Villa

Everything was good but..

1)Many mosquitoes in the villa when we first check in. There was more mosquitoes outside the villa. The management need to look in this matter seriously as dengue is very popular in this region. There might be a lot of mosquito breeding in the area.

2)There was a lot of dead leaves in the pool and jacuzzi. So we have to call the pool maintenance service to clear it. This is due to the surrounding trees and bushes that need to be trim.

3) Install blind or curtain at the kitchenette windows for privacy.

4) Bathtub stopper not working. Please fix it.

5)The restaurant at the golf resort clubhouse need to put strict rules on dress code for customers. People were wearing singlets and boxer shorts. They need to dress modestly.

6) Sadly,our stay was cut short due to the lockdown announcement from their government. The management couldn't refunded us cash. They gave us voucher for our next stay which expires in a year time. I think the management should refunded us back in cash as we never know what's going to happen in future and how long is the CO VID will last.

So i grade this place 8/10.

Thank you A'famosa Resort.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Haditorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020 via mobile

There’s nothing worth mentioning about this place. I guess it’s one of the worst premium accommodation we had paid for.
Stayed here for 2 nights with family of 8 adults + 1 infant in a 4room villa with pool and to be honest, everything here is disappointing.
1. We arrived early (1:30pm) and was happy that they told us we can check in at 2pm(usual check in is 4pm btw) as the villa was already in the midst of housekeeping. Since it was Just another 30 minutes, we decided to stay at the reception area and wait for it to be ready. To our nightmare, we ended up waiting for more than 2 hours and all the reception could advise was “oh the villa should be ready soon, please give us awhile more.” For that 2 hours, we could have had a decent lunch first before coming back to check in. Such poor communication
2. the villas was still dirty after we waited for more than 2 hours of housekeeping. Bathroom floor was still soaking in water. Kitchen floor was mopped but it was still very wet. Bedsheet got blood stain. Pillows still had strands of hair. Toilet bowl water tank leaking. Wifi provided but connection extremely unstable.
3. Though there is a kitchen. But it was not equipped. Just merely a kettle and microwave. Only utensils are plates, forks and spoon. Even the washing detergent was just a bar soap????!!! We had to call and demand for a proper detergent to wash the dishes after bbq
4. Pool is dirty. Full of debris and dirt. Pool wall was lined with green algae. We had to call the housekeeping to clean up the pool, but they only managed to clear the floating debris but did nothing about the algae.
5. We ordered bbq dinner package. Bbq food were all served still frozen. ended up we had to microwave to defrost the food first before bbq-ing. The grill was a reusable one and it was already charred but they still provided that for use.
6. No butter or oil provided at all.
7. They don’t give aluminum foil for bbq thus sweet corn gotta be microwaved.
8. Food quality is super bad,
- fish item is super duper salty that no one touch it.
- sotong ball had a weird sandy texture
- marinates used for the Chicken wings and squid is the same
9. They don’t provide extra towel or pool towel. Additional towels will have to pay rm10
10. There’s only 1 air con controller in the villa to share amongst 4 rooms. So the controller had to be placed at the living hall in case whoever need to adjust their aircon.
11. One of room door had a super loud creaking sound from the hinges and the management just decided to turn a deaf ear and ignore it. Luckily we managed to oil it ourselves.

There is really nothing fantastic about this place. It will be the first and the last trip here. Definitely not recommended for families with kids and elder. Only consolation are:
1. Baby chair provided.
2. Breakfast spread was pretty nice.

A place definitely not recommended for the price paid.
The management honestly got to look into their way or managing hospitality. Otherwise A’Famosa gonna be a dead town whereby it only attract first timer and there won’t be any return guests.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HakunaT88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AFamosa_ResortHotel, Manager at A'Famosa Resort Hotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear HakunaT88 ,

Greetings from A’Famosa Resort, Melaka

First and foremost, we would like to extend our humble apology for your recent unfavorable experience that you had encountered during your last visit. It is very much regretted and we would like you to know that we are deeply dismayed.
Referring to the highlighted issue, our Villa Manager has taken an appropriate remedial action to improve our guests’ satisfaction and avoid misleading. We will closely monitor our front office associates, to explicate prior materializing any check in. Secondly, the Villa which we have allocated to you have had some errors, therefore your comments has been highlighted to the Housekeeping team and expected service behaviour have been inforced. Our Executive Chef had also noted your comments on the food arrangement for review to enhance our standards and level of service.
Whilst we are unable to undo the unpleasant experience, kindly rest assured that appropriate remedial action will be initiated to improve guests’ comfort. It is our priority to ensure that you have a comfortable and memorable stay with us. Hence, your time taken to alert us of the shortcoming of our facility and service is deeply appreciated.
We are deeply sorry for the unpleasant incident occured. Guest experience is our utmost important, as a token of our apology on this incident we would like to invite you back on the special offer of 50% off stay for 2days 1night inclusive of breakfast for 8 person at Villa.

Please feel free to contact me via me my mobile (012 342 9007) to make an arrangement to stay. I sincerely hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to A'Famosa personally and show you an improved experience.

With much appreciation,

Rajeswaran
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2020 via mobile

We booked for family gathering. House is very spacious fits us all around 18 peoples. There is big kitchen, big dining table with a tv which we use a lot of time eating while watching it.

There is a pool,lawn space for outside activities, bbq pit. We have so much fun outside. Will consider to come here again for family gathering.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank KerabatKulai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020 via mobile

A famoza one of big resort in malaca
very nice resort and good with alot
them park,and we can enjoy with wonder land safari, water park,old west.
Room was nice and comfortable and
good view, staff very nice and. friendly..
At A famoza also good for shopping
in Free port ..
A famoza very recommended for vacation

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank YuliA750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews