We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
RM 225
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
RM 143
No booking fees
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Christa M
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Lovely guesthouse, room number 6 is excellent
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Feb 2019via mobile
Booked a trip throughout Malaysia and this was a really good place to stay in Melaka. We staye in Room 6, which has a lovely large superking bed, in a very large bedroom, huge bathroom and a lovely balcony over the canal. The owners couldn't of been more helpful and the position of the guesthouse was excellent.nice and quiet in the evenings but close enough to everything that Melaka offers. U have to eat roti Chennai or roti pisang in the restaurant opposite as it was fantastic.

Would stay her again.
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 325
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    RM 246
  • Trip.com
    RM 279
  • Vio.com
    RM 262
0.3 km from Wayfarer Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 261
  • Expedia.com
    RM 256
  • Agoda.com
    RM 206
  • Hotels.com
    RM 222
0.2 km from Wayfarer Guest House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Priceline
RM 838
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,081
  • Vio.com
    RM 692
  • Hotels.com
    RM 856
0.3 km from Wayfarer Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 461
Fully refundable
  • Official Hotel
    RM 450
  • Agoda.com
    RM 347
  • Priceline
    RM 510
0.8 km from Wayfarer Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 264
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 196
  • Agoda.com
    RM 189
  • Expedia.com
    RM 384
1.5 km from Wayfarer Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 283
  • Vio.com
    RM 240
  • KLOOK
    RM 190
  • travelup.com
    RM 229
1.0 km from Wayfarer Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 326
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    RM 261
  • Vio.com
    RM 268
  • Trip.com
    RM 287
10.2 km from Wayfarer Guest House
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
RM 108
No prepayment needed
  • Hotel Website
    RM 108
  • KLOOK
    RM 84
  • Expedia.com
    RM 120
0.9 km from Wayfarer Guest House
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
RM 117
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    RM 90
  • Expedia.com
    RM 122
  • Trip.com
    RM 102
1.0 km from Wayfarer Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 370
Fully refundable
  • Courtyard
    RM 370
  • Expedia.com
    RM 370
  • Priceline
    RM 370
1.1 km from Wayfarer Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Melaka
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
123
59
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
123
59
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river free wifi is provided jonker street balcony room malaysia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2018

The services provided at this guest house is by far the best we had. We are a group of 4 with 2 seniors, stayed here for 4 nights and had a splendid time. The common area is nicely decorated with many amenities (tea, coffee, fruits, etc). We spent quite some time playing board games on the ground floor. The family run guest house made us feel right at home, everyone was very helpful and kindly fulfilled all our requests.

Bonus Points:
Very nice shower
Clean towels everyday
Superb location - Walking distance to numerous attractions

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yoke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2018

I have stayed here on 3 occasions now and will most definitely stay again. The location is superb in the heart of the Unesco world heritage "old quarter" with shopping and dining options far too many to count literally just outside the door. First time here was with wife and daughter.We stayed in room 5 which overlooks the street and has a king bed down stairs and two single beds in the loft above. 2nd time we stayed in room 5 again and brought a friend along who stayed in room 6. She loved it! Last time I was there for business and stayed in room 6 whilst 3 other colleagues stayed in rooms 1, 7 & 8. Everyone was extremely happy with their rooms. Rooms are very clean with white walls and exposed brick, hardwood floors and beams, lovely furnishings, ridiculously comfortable beds, ceiling fans and air conditioning. En-suites also very clean and comfortable. The Staff have always been very helpful, over and above in fact. They have always come through in a crisis. I Love this place. I love Melaka.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank liam302
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in room 6 overlooking the river. Great room. Staff friendly and helpful. No problems with any small flying creatures being so close to the river. Tea, coffee and biscuits available in reception.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MnS24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2018

the guest house is very clean, knit, and fells like home. The location is very near to jonker street and beside the malaka river. our room is for three person, bed was so confortable, the furniture is ethnic teak wood. And the main reason why i called this place is home, because there is a cat that always stay in the desk beside the reception.. so, its very recomended..

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank candarmaweni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

This guest house is very close to jonker street and is right beside the Melaka River. For the price I paid, I did not expect much. But when we arrived... it was how it was advertised! The house was small but clean. Bed was very was too comfortable we had a hard time to leave the room. I will definitely recommend this place!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AbbyMayuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews