We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$32
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
Priceline
US$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
Agoda.com
US$28
View deal
Expedia.comUS$35
Hotels.comUS$35
TravelocityUS$35
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
122
59
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
122
59
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river free wifi is provided jonker street balcony room malaysia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2019

Fell in love with the open sky well, a view from my room. Hallway have a long stretch till the riverside with different section, a typical architecture China heritage houses design. Backyard is a river, and less than 5 mins walk to Jonker Walk. And I couldn't resist to play with the rustic indoor swing, the focal point of the whole hallway. Great job, Wei Yi & Wei Ming (the hosts)!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Sm2018solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2019 via mobile

A fantastic place to stay within walking distance to Jonker Street and other popular tourist landmark including A'Farmosa and just beside the famed Melaka river. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. Try the loft-typed room with 2 levels able to accommodate up to 4 pax comfortably. The host are very friendly and sitting at the ground floor is so relaxing with a nicely decorated garden, a beverage bar and host provides free coffee/tea all day long to tenants. Wayfarer Guest House in summary is a must try to those seeking to stay in a historic place to experience the nostalgic Melaka era! I give this place a 5-star rating!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SuasanaAllSuites
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Very beautiful place in the heart of the city. Everything is within walking distance and great for the bus to and from the bus station. Room was large and nicely furnished. Bed was comfortable. Shower was hot. WiFi was good. Free tea and coffee all day and some snacks available. The owner is very nice. Would definitely recommend

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JulieConway831
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2019 via mobile

Booked a trip throughout Malaysia and this was a really good place to stay in Melaka. We staye in Room 6, which has a lovely large superking bed, in a very large bedroom, huge bathroom and a lovely balcony over the canal. The owners couldn't of been more helpful and the position of the guesthouse was excellent.nice and quiet in the evenings but close enough to everything that Melaka offers. U have to eat roti Chennai or roti pisang in the restaurant opposite as it was fantastic.

Would stay her again.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank christam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2018

The services provided at this guest house is by far the best we had. We are a group of 4 with 2 seniors, stayed here for 4 nights and had a splendid time. The common area is nicely decorated with many amenities (tea, coffee, fruits, etc). We spent quite some time playing board games on the ground floor. The family run guest house made us feel right at home, everyone was very helpful and kindly fulfilled all our requests.

Bonus Points:
Very nice shower
Clean towels everyday
Superb location - Walking distance to numerous attractions

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yoke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews