We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$42
View deal
Expedia.com
US$43
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Agoda.com
US$36
View deal
Hotels.comUS$43
Trip.comUS$43
TravelocityUS$43
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
47
104
57
28
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
47
104
57
28
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river hard rock cafe jonker street walking distance limited parking space
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Stayed in this hotel over the holiday period for 2 nights. Had pretty good deals on Agoda.

Front Desk Staff were friendly and assisted on our requests.

Lobby - Nice and simple but it can get really warm on hot afternoons. Not sure if air-condition was switched on though.

Room/Bathroom - We were staying on level 2, premium room with balcony overlooking the river. Overall, it's a simple room, nothing special which you can shout about. It's pretty alright for short trip. However, I wished that Housekeeping team can be more detailed in room cleaning as I spotted dust on the floor. Bathroom was ok and I'm surprised that they have installed rain shower.

Noise level - The hotel is not sound-proof. Conversations from the next room or the sound of tv can be heard. The room doors are quite heavy and difficult to close so a lot of times, loud banging sound from the doors can be heard from the same level or from level 1. Not recommended if you're a light-sleeper.

Location - Good location to Jonkers Walk or a good 10mins walk to the nearby shopping malls.

Things to consider for a change - The hotel should consider installing sound-proof walls. The bedsheets and towels needs to change as well. Stains were spotted on the sheets for both rooms. Bath towels has obvious signs that it's old and worn-out because of its color.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Baileys_Travel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Nice and close to Jonkers Walk, which is crazy by the way. Our experience wasn't as bad as some reviews. Highly noisy through the day - if you're there - but night wasn't as bad as we'd read it could be. Try to get an upstairs room if you can - will need booking in advance - and then be mindful of the rooms under you when you come home late at night. Reception staff were extremely friendly, chatty and eager to please. No problems getting extra supplies in our room when we asked. The a/c was on in the (huge) lobby and made for a cool welcome from the heat. What else? Breakfast next door was fair, certainly satisfactory to get some food in your belly before the walking adventures ahead. Yeah, bathroom ordinary by western standards but for those who have travelled through Asia won't be surprised - except if you're expecting 4 or 5-star based on the price.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kylie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2016

External look of the hotel is fantastic and the Lobby looks grand. Don't be fool by the apperance. The rates they are offering is ridiculous!! Why? The room is small cos when you put in an extra bed, you can hardly walk!!! The Air-conditioning sucks & so is the WI-FI!!! Imagine they have 2 Huge Air-Conditioning Duct running across the Lobby BUT THEY HARDLY OR DON'T SWITCH IT ON!!! Relying on a small unit at the reception. All the room is not sound-proof i.e. if you stay at the ground floor room & the upstairs room is noisy or move around you cannot sleep! The balcony over-looking the river is a great idea BUT IT IS NOT SAFE!!! Intruders can break-in anytime. Why? They don't have security personnel BUT they claim that they have. Have caught the so called Security Guy sleeping at the side of the reception mid-morning!!! Only 3 reserve parking lot in-front of Halia Inc and they claim they have 10 lots opposite the hotel which is beside the Samudera. True, BUT IMAGINE THEY CHARGE HOTEL GUESTS RM 10.00 PER DAY PER LOT!!! Other Hotels waive the parking charges for their guests!!! The Fire Exit Door is not even Fire Proof so is the flooring!! The so call Coffee House i.e. HALIA INC looks Grand & very spacious but the food & beverage is over price & don't taste good. The breakfast is monotonous, same everyday or maybe just change the noodles & rice item. The condiments for the porridge is the same everyday. Overall, the Chef is brain dead!! The service is bad too. To sum it all, the price of RM 295.00++ is not worth paying base on the above remarks!!!

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LaurenceHay45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

The room and location was good. The towel can seen that were obviously obviously been using for the obviously been using for very long time. One of it even has a hole on it. So we use our own towel instead of the hotel's. Staffs are friendly and warm. The buffet breakfast is VERY limited of choices. Taste was all OK but the choices is really little. One friend noodle + sausage and red beans. That's it for main course. Hope to see improvement on this.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

A bit overpriced for last minute check in for a weekend getaway. Good location and convenient to walk around the area with cool bars and cafe's. Probably would have got better deal had we booked the room in advance.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank razdino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews