We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Cosy Hotel”
Review of Mimosa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mimosa Hotel
Ranked #37 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I have spend a night in this Hotel during Christmas eve. Nicely refurbished hotel, clean and spacious.Staffs are helpful and the location is just fine for walk to Jonker Street. Breakfast is the one u could just skip. Go to nearby local food it is cheap and nice.

I would say that the best way to get around Melaka attraction is by "WALK" if you drive prepare to have extra fuel as it will be jam all the time. I would also recommend "Night River Cruise" to all travellers. RM10 you could see the other side of the wonderful Melaka town.

Taming Sari Tower is not a must visit place, as i find the operator din do a good job. We were up the top at the tower and the mechine just had a JAM break, it scared most of the passanger as it is very high up and we tot the mechine gonna break down... Need some "CARE" when operating such mechines.

Cheers!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcie2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 117 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2011

We spent two nights at Mimosa. The hotel was recently renovated so the lobby and rooms looked clean. We were generally satisfied with the room given the price (about MYR 170 per night), though it was surprising that part of the carpet was already a bit worn out. The shower cubicle looked nice but water easily went out. The cleaner also did not clean the shower cubicle every day. Breakfast was included in the room rate and we had breakfast twice in the hotel. Malaysian items were abundant but Western items were limited. The juice tasted horribly - they used little powder and lots of water to make the tasteless juice.

The hotel is not in the main tourist areas but within walking distance. It takes about 10 minutes (15 minutes with young children) to walk to the main museum area / Jonker Street. There is nothing to eat near the hotel. Next time I go to Malacca I would probably stay closer to Jonker Street.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biniland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Wanted something near to Jonkers Street but all out (Baba House/Puri) so decided to try this.

The hotel is newly renovated so everything (room) is brand new. Like previous review basically only get the room/breakfast with much else.

Leisurely 10 minutes walk to Jonkers Street.

Free hotel parking is manned 24 hours by guards.

Many eating places around the hotel. Furthermore there is a famous local food stall in the alley besides the hotel selling chinese rojak, cuttlefish, cockles, shellfish, clams etc.

Overall value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank wallaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

1. Deluxe room costs me rm178 / night. It comes without ANY toiletries. Luckily there are 2 towels. When asked for toilteries, they said only suite has toiletries.
2. When ask for melaka map, they said rm2.
3. When ask for extra pillow, they also said rm2!
4. When asked for shower cap, luckily it's free!
5. Location is 15 mins walk to jonker street.
For this price, i can stay in hangout hotel for a few nights and its location is right at jonker!!!
booooo to hotel mimosa.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lolligoespop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Good sized rooms. Good value for money. Breakfast good. Booking efficient. Easy walk to sites. Only difficulty trying to find places to eat nearby.

Room Tip: Family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.8 km away
Swiss Hotel Heritage Boutique Melaka
0.9 km away
Hotel Arissa
Hotel Arissa
#19 of 167 in Melaka
39 reviews
0.3 km away
Ibis Melaka
Ibis Melaka
#17 of 167 in Melaka
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
CK Hotel
CK Hotel
#36 of 167 in Melaka
18 reviews
0.3 km away
7 Days Premium
7 Days Premium
#62 of 167 in Melaka
132 reviews
1.5 km away
JW Boutique Hotel
JW Boutique Hotel
#40 of 167 in Melaka
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mimosa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mimosa Hotel

Address: Mimosa Hotel 108 Jalan Bunga Raya, Melaka 75100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range: RM93 - RM232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mimosa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mimosa Hotel Melaka strategically located in the heart of China town , Melaka and within walking distance to historical landmarks , business & shopping districts like Jonker Walk ,the antique enthusiast's haven and eateries. Well-appointed spacious rooms complete with a spectacular view of Chinatown to make your stay pleasant and memorable . We offer the very best in comfort,warmth ,quality service and great value . Step into our lobby and you will find the set-up layout animates a feeling of warmth and friendliness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Mimosa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mimosa Hotel Melaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing