We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$42
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Expedia.com
US$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Agoda.com
US$32
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Hotels.comUS$40
Booking.comUS$40
eDreamsUS$40
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
16
74
68
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
16
74
68
8
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2019

Stayed here during our recent visit last month. Price is ok pretty cheap. Location is near to town. We walked to Jonker, i think took us around 10 minutes from hotel but we do enjoy the walking with river view.

Stay on 1st floor with newly renovated floor. Room is clean and extremely nice smell. I ask the guy (tall white guy) he said its lavender air freshener. Very nice smell. Front desk is very helpful. Just the wifi sometimes not working, but maybe due to high occupancy that day and we dont really mind as we do have our own cell line.

Other than that, we do enjoy our stay and definitely will come back again because we love to dine in at their Samfu restaurant!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CiciGraceMoretz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2019

We were only two nights here position good walking distance to central Malacca.
The hotel is a little run down needs a refurbished however it was ok and staff were friendly.
Only had breakfast here which was freashley cooked.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosalindholt32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mimosamelaka, Front Office Manager at Mimosa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2019

Dear Rosalindholt32,

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your review. We are delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us.

However, we will highlight the concern matter for future improvement. Thank you for your kind suggestion and feedback!

Looking forward to welcome you again in the future!

Warm regards
Ady
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2019 via mobile

The place is clean and tidy. Bed was comfortable. Lighting is bright. The water pressure for bathing was good enough. I forgot to bring hairdryer, the reception service counter gives a warmth welcome and borrow me the hairdryer. Just the aircorn not enough cool, is a bit hot.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank PlumLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mimosamelaka, Front Office Manager at Mimosa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2019

Dear PlumLim,

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your review. We are delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us especially on our hospitality.

We also regretted to hear that about the room air conditioning and we will definitely take an immediate action for future improvements.

Looking forward to welcome you again in the future!

Warm regards
Ady
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2019

Huge single room with 2 beds. Sort of clean. conveniently located bit far from big white church (St Francis Xavier). Several mini stores between church and hotel in case you forgot something as well a money exchange office. It's an old, drab, mostly brown hotel but quiet. I stayed as part of an Intrepid tour and can't remember if b/fast was included but the lunch couldn't be eaten (and I eat almost everything on the planet). Staff is very nice especially if you need to use the safety deposit box at front desk.

Room tip: 4th fl rooms are quiet
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldtraveller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mimosamelaka, Front Office Manager at Mimosa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2019

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your review. We are delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us.

We also regretted to hear about the lunch you had with your group. We strongly suggest you to refer to your Travel Agent for this matter as we did not prepare any lunch set for group or in house guest so far. We only serve breakfast for our in-house guest. There might be misunderstanding about the lunch preparation with your Travel Agent.

Hope this won't deter you from staying with us again in the future.

Warm regards
Ady
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2019

Stayed here during a weekend for a night. Hotel room size is reasonably big and clean, toilet provided with 2 toothbrush and shower cap only, air con works well. Check in staff were quite friendly. Only con is, I think they need to change their towels cos it is a bit old especially the one for the floor, it has turned greyish. Overall, hotel is ok though a bit old, within walking distance (10-15 minutes walk) to Jonker Street. For the price we paid, I can't complain too much. Plus point is they have a private carpark for hotel guest.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mimosa M, Front Office Manager at Mimosa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2019

Dear Patricia,

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your review. We are delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us especially on our hospitality.

We also regretted to hear that about the towel condition and we will definitely highlight this matter with immediate action for improvement

Hope this won't deter you from staying with us again in the future.

Warm regards
Ady
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews