We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
RM 218
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
Go to your Happy Price
Booking.com
RM 247
Trip.com
RM 268
Fully refundable before Sun, 2 Jun
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
meames
Kuala Lumpur

Lovely tub. Friendly staff.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Jan 2020via mobile
Pros:
1. Nice warm welcome by staff Juliana. She escorted me to the room and explained well.
2. I booked the deluxe queen room 6 months ago and got it at a steal of only RM111 or USD28 a night. Value for money.
3. Room is decent size with a TV on the wall (limited channels), mini fridge (Juliana said it's not cold but cool only; that's pretty apt), coffee tea making facilities, daily bottled water, ice bucket and drinking glasses (nice touch), variety of lightings, hairdryer, iron, good size wardrobe.
4. Bathroom is lovely with the big deep tub and strong water pressure. Toiletries provided, including nice bath gel which made my bubble bath enjoyable.
5. Reasonably quiet, save for little noise from other guests.
6. Located not in touristy area but not far. Few good local food steps away.
7. Free parking on site, though gated ones are limited.
8. Friendly staff.
9. Strong quiet AC.

Cons: room AC not working on the 1st night which couldn't be fixed, staff took forever to give me another room. Wish the mini fridge was cooler. No swimming pool but a dip pool only.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
RM 291
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 380
  • Agoda.com
    RM 275
  • Expedia.com
    RM 324
1.1 km from Sojourn Guest House Melaka
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 700
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 700
  • Agoda.com
    RM 355
  • Official Hotel
    RM 700
2.5 km from Sojourn Guest House Melaka
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 264
  • Priceline
    RM 232
  • Trip.com
    RM 199
  • Expedia.com
    RM 273
2.8 km from Sojourn Guest House Melaka
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 480
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 367
  • Agoda.com
    RM 346
  • Trip.com
    RM 363
2.8 km from Sojourn Guest House Melaka
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
RM 323
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 357
  • Vio.com
    RM 261
  • Agoda.com
    RM 261
10.2 km from Sojourn Guest House Melaka
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
RM 211
  • Expedia.com
    RM 211
  • Agoda.com
    RM 193
  • Hotels.com
    RM 211
2.4 km from Sojourn Guest House Melaka
Free Wifi
Free parking
Facade
Priceline
RM 184
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 184
  • Hotels.com
    RM 154
  • Expedia.com
    RM 184
1.7 km from Sojourn Guest House Melaka
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
RM 343
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    RM 454
  • Agoda.com
    RM 306
  • Booking.com
    RM 563
2.7 km from Sojourn Guest House Melaka
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 323
  • Agoda.com
    RM 242
  • Vio.com
1.9 km from Sojourn Guest House Melaka
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Melaka
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveller rating
450
251
60
24
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
450
251
60
24
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 795 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2020

I love everything about this hotel. They upgrade my room without extra charge. The room very clean, neat with complete amenities. The bathroom is very nice. The beautiful pool located at the entrance of the parking with nice ambience. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nurulanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2020 via mobile

Upon booking i was thinking this is a normal hotel like i used to visit... booked for 4days. Surprisingly the hotel was great. The quiet ambience was A+. It quite near to the city and other places.... i will choose this place again...

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kheiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2020

The hotel is fine,I love everything about it..however i am very upset that you include your customer in your "change management" period. We paid for your facilities but we did not get any. Ur team is very polite and thats about it. I expected more due to very interesting comments from the rest..I didnt get my rest because no room service available so we have to look for our food.So not cool.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank miraclehanin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 November 2019

Love everything about this hotel. Just has that comfy homey feel plus it's not too far from town.Great staff to assist you too.
If you love the Heritage feel, then this is just perfect. All within your budget!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank PORKYTWO2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kesslertina, Manager at Sojourn Guest House Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2019

We are so delighted to hear from you and glad to know that you had brought home lovely memories of a delightful and relaxing stay at The Settlement Hotel. As guest experience is our top priority, your beautiful feedback is indeed heartwarming and inspiring. You certainly had made our day.

We hope to see you again soon. Till we meet, stay well and our warmest.

Thanks and Regards

Tina Anne
Interim Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2019

I love all about this hotel!
I am frequent traveller where i need to juggle between my needs and my kids.
Kids passionate about pools and me an eye catching interior detail.
Beautiful details as you walked into the room, it is small and exquisite.
Spent half a day at dip pool. Love the breakfast, beds and bath tub too.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SakinahEdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kesslertina, Manager at Sojourn Guest House Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2019

Dear Sakinah,

Greetings from The Settlement Hotel Melaka.

We are so happy to hear from you and to read that you have had such a simply awesome accommodation experience during your recent stay at The Settlement Hotel. We sincerely hope you have brought home fond memories of lovely time spent here.

We hope to see you again soon. Till we meet, stay well and our warmest.

Tina Anne
Interim Assistant Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews