We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
24
9
16
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
9
16
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel local food tourist attractions hot water excellent location housekeeping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2020

It was very above out expectations,by looking at the old review before i am taking my risk for bringing my family for a short vacay to Melaka. I was suprise with the cleanliness in the rooms and we did booked for connecting rooms for 5 pax. Housekeeping attend to my rooms once a day to ensure all in order. Staff was nice and ready to help at anytime. During breakfast the head chef of the place such a wonderful person, who literally getting us what we need. Also the breakfast spread is in good standard like 4 star. This hotel even the service was never once delayed. This is budget 3 star hotel that really lives up to 4 star level. Keep it up and we thankful for the services provided. Looking forward to come back again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Haniehanny777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019

Slightly below 3 star rating. Location wise is very good with plenty of free outdoor car park. Other than that, nothing great. Cleanliness is poor, bedsheet has stain, toilet has mold and hair. Room area, floor has dust. There is no disposable slipper provided. No shower cap. Hair dryer need to request from front desk. The water pressure for shower is very low, and hot water is not consistent, during shower, the water can suddenly became too cold or too hot. The holder for shower head is loose and cannot hold the shower head in position. We have to improvise. Ironing board is located outside of the room at corridor area. WiFi is super slow. The bed has uneven leg and causes it to wabble. On 2nd day, did not clean up the room yet when we return around 4pm, we have to request eventhough we have hang the sign to clean the room before we left. The toilet paper has very few sheet left and yet did not provide extra row, we need to request. Room size is OK.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rose_Pg14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2019 via mobile

I stay one night at bendahara hotel during school holiday.i pay one deluxe hotel @rm300++ with no breakfest.the price is not worth it.
The toilet bowl is clogged!!!and table light is short once switch on then all socket cannnot use.!!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank paizalismail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2019

Pro:
Room is big, got 1 king bed and 1 single beg. Got breakfast. Big parking space. Staffs are friendly.

Cons:
Sinki in bathroom is clogged. No hot water in bathroom. Breakfast provided but not much choices.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank izuddin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2019

We came to Hotel Bendahara 2 years ago - the lobby was dark. Congratulations this time when I visited this Hotel, it really look good with brighter lights and good decoration more likely on classic look which brings the peace vibe.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Anthony510321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews