We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
86
261
151
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
86
261
151
13
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I love love love this hotel. Or should i say INN?. Watever. I say it again. I Love this place.
I stayed at Fenix way back in May 2012. Along with 2 of my friends. We were going on a road trip from KL and i stumbled upon this FANTANSTIC hotel via tripadvisor. The review were great so i thought i give it a go.

The front desk were amazing. We were greeted with an iced cold wet towel and orange juice for refreshment. Very refreshing! The room were very clean. Not to small, not to big. Just nice for a budget hotel. The toilet were clean as well. Oh, and the air-conditioner works splendidly

The only downside was there were no elevator to carry us to our room located at 2nd floor. .
Other than that, NO COMPLAINT!.

I LOVE IT!

Room tip: try it. you'll love it
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oneza3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Manager at Fenix Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Dear Oneza3008,

Firstly, a very big Thank You for choosing us as your ideal hotel during your most recent trip Malacca! We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback which will certainly boost our motivation to further improve!

We are extremely delighted and excited to hear that you loved our hotel and the services provided to you and your party! I am sure our team will find your compliments very motivating

Our hotel will be undergoing refurbishment works in stages this year as part of our enhancement and upgrading program for our facilities and services in order to provide a more comfy guest experience. Our team and I are excited and look forward to welcome you, your family and friends back to our hotel in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Loved my stay in the Fenix Inn Hotel. Staff were super friendly, room was spotlessly cleaned each day. Hotel in good location, walking distance to the city's sights and malls. The hotel shuttle bus collected me from the bus station in Melaka Sentral (RM15 for up to 3 people) Free wifi, plus they have an internet room. A cafe/restaurant would have been ideal, but the hotel is new. There are plenty of places nearby to eat.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KarenTheExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Manager at Fenix Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear karenbomb,

Thank you very much for choosing us as your ideal hotel during your most recent stay in Malacca! We sincerely appreciate your time for this feedback which is valuable to us in order to improve and excel further!

We are extremely delighted to hear that your loved your stay with us and find our team members friendly and helpful. Our team members are our biggest assets and we constantly invest in training and development in order to provide excellent services to all our guests. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our Shuttle Service and the free Wifi. We will be upgrading our facilities and services further in stages this year in order to provide a more comfy guest experience!

All of us here look forward to welcome you back in the near future and do keep in touch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

The customer service is excellent,Upon arrival at the hotel I was greeted with a cold drink. room is clean and comfort.So surprise with the complimentary valet service that are not offered by other budget hotels.i Would definitely stay here again....

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Travelled on business
4  Thank Anson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Manager at Fenix Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Dear Anson L,
Thank You for choosing Fenix Inn as your ideal hotel during your most recent stay in Malacca! We sincerely value and appreciate your feedback about your stay which will enable us to further improve our facilities and services for the enjoyment of our guests!

We are extremely delighted to hear that you enjoyed the welcome drinks and free valet parking services offered to you and these are definitely our unique selling point, especially for hotels in our category. We constantly strive to provide the best services to all our guests!

We are currently upgrading our facilities and services in stages and our team and I look forward to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Very nice, simple hotel strategically located in the heart of Melaka. Walking distance to everywhere and the staff are very friendly. Unique service not offered by other hotels that I know of, complimentary valet service! Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Annabel_Loh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Manager at Fenix Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Dear Annabel_Loh,

Thank You very much for your staying with us during your most recent trip to Malacca and for you valuable time and feedback in regards to our facilities and services. We sincerely appreciate!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and find our team members friendly and enjoyed the Valet Parking services as well. Our Valet Parking service is available 24 hours, 7 days, free of charge, for all our guests with vehicles and is definitely a unique service especially from a hotel of our category in Malacca!

Our team and I cant wait to have you back again and do keep in touch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

I stayed in this hotel for one night in July as part of a trip around Malaysia and Singapore. Upon arrival at the hotel I was greeted with a cold drink, check in was swift and I was assigned a room in the main wing, it did have a window overlooking the side of the building.

My room was on the first floor, as stated by other reviewers there are no lifts, but someone was on hand to help with suitcase etc. My room was a superior double, it was more than adequate for myself as a single traveler, I'd say it would be fine for 2 people but no more than that. The room was clean, with a small beside table and a TV mounted on the wall. Bathroom was fine. And everything was very clean

Staff on reception were extremely helpful - advising on things to see and the order in which to see them and the quickest route to them. The hotel is opposite a huge shopping mall so plenty of shopping options and some fast food options.

Melaka is very rich in history and this hotel was a 10 minute walk to what i would call the start of the main places to visit. The nearest sight of interest to the hotel is St Paul's Hill. There are a number of museums and places to visit in this square and after that its just a matter of following the road along and you will end up walking all the way to China town and to Jonker Street.

I didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on food or restaurants, I did also use the computers in the business centre to check email and that was fine too. I also booked the shuttle service back to the bus station for the next part of my trip to Singapore - it does work out cost effective if there is a group of you, but its cheaper than getting a taxi.

In summary this is a lovely hotel, staff are helpful and friendly and my only regret was that I wasn't staying longer to enjoy this beautiful town.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaRaUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivek v, Manager at Fenix Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Dear RaRaUk,

Thank you very much for choosing Fenix Inn as your ideal hotel during your recent trip to Malacca and for the time for your valuable review which is important for us to further improve

We are extremely delighted to hear that you enjoyed our services - the welcome drinks and cold towels, quick check-in and other services as well. It is also nice to receive your feedback on our rooms and amenities which I believe met your expectation

I am sure our team will find your compliments motivating in order to further improve and strive to provide excellent services to all our guests

Our team and I look forward to welcome you back for another "wonderful" experience in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews