We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Custard buns, LohMaiKai, HeYehFan”

Low Yong Moh Restaurant
Ranked #56 of 922 Restaurants in Melaka
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Very old school desert with very nice salted custard bun, lohmaikai and leaf wrapped glutinous rice are my favourites .. arrived around 930 just a short queue and we were quickly seated .. must visit

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank IchigoKurosaki55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 77 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

The lotus leaf rice, chicken glutinous rice, big Pau and liusha Pau were my favourite. Dim sum are served in 2s or 3s. Har-gow and Siew Mai are average. Chicken feet and pork ribs are good.I love the environment, a very traditional old style chinese setting, reliving my childhood memory of having breakfast at a warm coffeeshop. It doesn't serve cold drinks, only hot drinks. Lotus leaf rice was sold out by 9.45am.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank X2452GGvanessat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2017

It's one of the oldest dim sum places in Malacca but food is really average. Service is great though and the atmosphere of eating dim sum is great!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank ChloeY236
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

The charsiu bun tastes very delicious. You have to practice a bit mandarin here since the servers only speak mandarin. Don't worry, you just have to take a seat and order for the buns and drink (only hot drink served btw), then a server will come with a large tray with lots of dimsum choices. Try their baikut!!

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank tmeidyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

The place serves dimsum (or timsum) in a traditional way. For me the baozi is the best However the dimsum is not served hot enough. Overall the brunch was ok. However what interests me is the way local people gather and enjoy brekkie over Chinese tea.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank minchang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Low Yong Moh Restaurant also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to Low Yong Moh Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.