We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$158
US$133
View deal
PricelineUS$158
eDreamsUS$133
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
169
7
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
169
7
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laksa authentic nyonya jonker street pai tee chicken rice ball four poster bed within walking distance excellent stay antiques heritage chung kueh tiles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

We have enjoyed our 3 nights in this truly wonderful place.

During this unfortunate time when there is fear of travel due to the virus, we are grateful that we have come. The care and attention from the staff and owner, we shall always appreciate and cherish. The tiles have also become our new interest!

And the breakfast is so yummy. That alone is a good enough reason to visit beautiful Melaka.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GIPMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020

It was our first visit to Melaka and I am so glad we stayed at this beautifully preserved hotel, right in the centre of the city and within walking distance from the fabled Jonker Street. Stepping into the hotel is like stepping back in time, to an era when a well heeled Peranakan family inhabited the mansion. Every piece of furniture is an antique. The rooms are similarly decorated with antiques, we slept in a wooden four poster bed with a canopy; the only modern touch are the bathrooms and the air conditioning unit in each room.
The breakfast was almost worth the price of the room itself, with little tastings of Nyonya cuisine such as nasi lemak, laksa, pai tee and a selection of kueh cakes. Absolutely divine.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kenneth Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2019

It was excellent stay at the hotel. Ambience, very clean, full of heritage historical Nyonya antiques, exclusive wedding room suite, very friendly staffs service.

The owner entertained us during the authentic nyonya breakfast.

Walking distance to Jonker Street and my favourite Chung Hwa chicken rice ball!!!

It's a must stay while you are in Melaka!

Don't forget to drop by the shop in front of the hotel. The shop is selling the top brand Agarwood Herbal Tea!!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ireneallim7525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2019

My husband booked us a 4 night stay in the hotel as a surprise getaway and we got more then what we could ever dream of! The hosts and team were so prompt with our queries before we arrived and we were given a beautiful imperial room that was tastefully decorated in accordance with its heritage. There were so much thought put into welcoming us especially the breakfast, there was every type of famous Melaka cuisine you can have and true to the hotel’s heritage they also serve all the famous penarakan cakes as well!
We made few requests along the way like getting extra amenities and the team make sure we get extras extras, we had to set all the extras aside cause it was really lots of extras!
The noises that is coming from the Main Street (jonker street is just next street over) from other reviewers is really quite muffled, considering our bedroom is literally facing the main heeren street.
Hoga tea shop which is connected to the hotel is a must visit, the tea is amazing and the owners Callena and Chester were so helpful in suggestions on street/places safety, food recommendations and spa! But their tea is a must try!

The only complaint we have is we were so spoilt by the team, we had ask the team to not prepare our breakfast as we had been over indulging the night before but they still went ahead and prepared it anyway just in case we had changed our minds! The hotel has place Melakan hospitality out of this world!

Thank you 5Hereen for making our stay very much memorable!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2019 via mobile

After a very long drive from Singapore, we were greeted, helped with our luggage, and shown to a table for a beautifully blue refreshing drink. As we took in the beauty of our surroundings, we immediately knew we had made THE perfect choice of accommodation. I fell in love with the Peranakan style of decor straight away.
The breakfast next morning was a feast! Everything was absolutely delicious. The owner family was most gracious and helped us appreciate Peranakan culture and history. We were given a tour of all the rooms as well. This deepened our appreciation of the hotel and its incredible decor.
We are back home now and still miss this place. It was the singularly most amazing hotel we’ve ever stayed in. Absolutely will be back!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MB1El
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiveHeeren, Director of Sales at 5 Heeren Museum Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2019

Dear MB1El

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your 5 Heeren experience. We are extremely delighted to know that you enjoyed your time with us and I will definitely pass on your kind comments to the Team. Take care and we look forward to welcoming you back to 5 Heeren one day.

Best wishes,
EK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews