We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Malaga Inn(Mobile)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$130
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$177
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WoodSpring Suites Mobile(Mobile)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
295
155
55
27
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
155
55
27
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorsky loungefront deskmardi grasdowntown historic districtdauphin streetthe hotel stafftwo blockshotel restaurantmobile bayparking garagebars and restaurantsgovernment streetroom was largecruise terminalmobile alabamawould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

As a frequent traveler, one can often tell about the service even before one arrives. I called ahead to see what the opportunity might be to get an upgrade as a Spire level within IHG. Reggie was extremely courteous and when I checked in later, he had made good on his promise. Thanks Reggie. Looking forward to my stay!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank DVCreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear DVCreviewer, many thank you's for your recent 5 star review on the Holiday Inn Downtown Mobile. I'm extremely pleased to see that Reggie had exceeded your expectations and "made good on his promise". Thank you for your loyalty, and we look forward to welcoming you back should your travels return you to Mobile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Front desk nice
But keys not work five times and check in mess toilet report manager not nice
But breakfast ok
No star sorry room dirty
I staying few holiday inn hotel world
Staff front desk friendly and man


Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for your candid feedback, I'm sorry to read that our hotel did not measure up to your standards, and apologize for the difficulties you had experienced with your keys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel was very nice. We checked in the day before our cruise. The staff was pleasant and our room was very nice. We enjoyed our stay so much that we booked it a second stay when we returned from our cruise. Lokking

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank vjaeandcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for your terrific review! We enjoyed having you as our guest at Holiday Inn Downtown-Mobile, and we're so glad you loved your visit. We appreciate your nice comments about our convenient location and that you relished our hospitality thoroughly. Thanks again for recommending us. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Mobile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

I love this hotel. It is right in the heart of downtown Mobile. The rooms and facility are always clean and the staff is always friendly. I will stay here any time I am in the area. The hotel itself is lovely.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank ashbcrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Traveler, Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and continued trust in our hotel and in our staff. Should your travels return to Mobile our staff is always here to welcome you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

My husband and I live in central Florida on the west coast. This past week we evacuated our home along with our 2 dogs due to Hurricane Irma. The closest room we could find was the Holiday Inn in Mobile. They usually have a no pet policy but due to the storm, they waived policy (THANK YOU!).

The staff was beyond nice and accommodating. We got in 6am and were on 24 hours of no sleep. We were exhausted from the horrible traffic of everyone else evacuating. The gentleman at the front desk was empathetic to our situation and very welcoming.

Even through our reason for being at the hotel was unpleasant, we enjoyed our time there. The rooms were roomy, great views of the city and they had a bar/club on the top floor (again great view of the city). The front desk made suggestions of where we should eat and visit during our stay. We had no issues with parking. We ate at the restaurant located in the hotel for breakfast, very tasty!

If ever in the area again, I would stay here again (if they change their "no pet" policy. If anyone at the hotel reads this review, THANK YOU! Thank you for your amazing service during a not so amazing time. It meant a lot to us!)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmyCChristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for your kind comments on our staff. I understand that this was a "trying time" for you with the uncertainty of the looming hurricane and being away from your home. The hotel was honored to have you and your pets stay with us and are pleased that we were able to accommodate you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews