We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District
Ranked #18 of 65 Hotels in Mobile
Reviewed 16 October 2017

If you want a nice location to downtown Mobile attractions, stay at this hotel. It is literally in walking distance to all the attractions. The entire staff that we come in contact with were amazing...front desk, housekeeping, etc.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yolanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Many thank you's Yolanda S, for your recent 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Mobile Downtown and for being our guest. I'll be sure to pass along your wonderful comments to my staff. Great to see that you enjoyed our downtown location and had the opportunity to get out and visit many of the great local attractions Mobile has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

As a frequent traveler, one can often tell about the service even before one arrives. I called ahead to see what the opportunity might be to get an upgrade as a Spire level within IHG. Reggie was extremely courteous and when I checked in later, he had made good on his promise. Thanks Reggie. Looking forward to my stay!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank DVCreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear DVCreviewer, many thank you's for your recent 5 star review on the Holiday Inn Downtown Mobile. I'm extremely pleased to see that Reggie had exceeded your expectations and "made good on his promise". Thank you for your loyalty, and we look forward to welcoming you back should your travels return you to Mobile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Front desk nice
But keys not work five times and check in mess toilet report manager not nice
But breakfast ok
No star sorry room dirty
I staying few holiday inn hotel world
Staff front desk friendly and man


Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for your candid feedback, I'm sorry to read that our hotel did not measure up to your standards, and apologize for the difficulties you had experienced with your keys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel was very nice. We checked in the day before our cruise. The staff was pleasant and our room was very nice. We enjoyed our stay so much that we booked it a second stay when we returned from our cruise. Lokking

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank vjaeandcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for your terrific review! We enjoyed having you as our guest at Holiday Inn Downtown-Mobile, and we're so glad you loved your visit. We appreciate your nice comments about our convenient location and that you relished our hospitality thoroughly. Thanks again for recommending us. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Mobile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

I love this hotel. It is right in the heart of downtown Mobile. The rooms and facility are always clean and the staff is always friendly. I will stay here any time I am in the area. The hotel itself is lovely.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank ashbcrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Traveler, Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and continued trust in our hotel and in our staff. Should your travels return to Mobile our staff is always here to welcome you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
0.1 km away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
7.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel
0.1 km away
Malaga Inn
Malaga Inn
#7 of 65 in Mobile
484 reviews
0.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District

Address: 301 Government St, Mobile, AL 36602-2608 (Formerly Lafayette Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Mobile
#13 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
#14 Family Hotel in Mobile
Price Range: RM451 - RM927 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Mobile Hotel Offers Convenient Location Welcome to the downtown Holiday Inn Hotel in the historic district of Mobile, Alabama. Located just off I-165 and I-10, our Mobile hotel offers a prime location for business and leisure travelers alike. Our Mobile, Alabama hotel is ideally located in the heart of the city, providing quick access to many popular attractions and activities. Less than a mile from our hotel you'll find the Carnival Mardi Gras Museum, the Gulf Coast Exploreum and the IMAX Theater. Other attractions less than 20 miles from our hotel in Mobile include the USS Alabama, the Mobile Zoo, the Mobile Botanical Gardens and several well-known golf courses. Business travelers also enjoy a stay at our hotel in downtown Mobile due to its close proximity to area businesses. Just 14 miles from the Mobile Regional Airport (MOB), our hotel is also within a mile of the Mobile Bay Convention Center. Businesses less than five miles from our downtown Mobile hotel include Bender Ship Building, Austal USA, Alabama State Docks, Brookley Complex, Atlantic Marine and Carnival Cruise Lines. Our accommodations offer premium amenities to ensure a comfortable stay. Guests can enjoy the convenience of free high-speed Internet access, an on-site restaurant and lounge, laundry facilities, a fitness center and a business center. Book your reservations now for the Holiday Inn hotel in Mobile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District Hotel Mobile
Mobile Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing