We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice in Monroeville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Monroeville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Monroeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Nice hotel - only one that I know of in Monroeville with inside hallway room access. Our first room had an A/C problem, but management moved us to another. Large, but simple, suite-style room. Comfortable bed. Quiet at night. Adequate breakfast, although the morning clerk was handling both the front desk and replenishing breakfast so we had to wait on a few of the "hot" items. But she was doing the best she could. Staff was friendly. FYI - 2-story hotel with no elevator, so if you or someone in your party cannot handle stairs, you should request a first-floor room when making reservations. Overall, a good hotel for the area.

Room Tip: No elevator (see review above)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RHH_go_gators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2016

This is a recently renovated hotel that changed brands. It seems to be the location of choice for business travelers. It may be the only hotel in town with interior hall ways. My HVAC unit did not feel like it was working correctly because the humidity felt way too high. The bathroom floor felt damp from moisture all the time. The room was quiet at night and the bed comfortable. The continental breakfast was adequate, but average. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I will stay here again when I am working in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TryitYoullLikeIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Country Inn in Monroeville on the way to Mobile after a very long drive. I cannot say enough great things about this hotel and the wonderful staff! I never go out of my way to write reviews, but I feel like this place deserves it. I had a very quick check in process and the staff was extremely kind. They went above and beyond to make sure I had a great stay. My room was very clean (I'm a bit of a neat freak so this greatly exceeded my expectations). The breakfast also had a lot more options than most places. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone else as well!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank melrob11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Stopped by Monroeville to watch the To Kill a Mockingbird play. Booked this hotel because I'm a Carlson club member. This one was a little shabby by Carlson standards. There was a bucket in the hall catching dripping water the two days we were there. Housekeeping seemed annoyed that our schedule didn't align with theirs. And the carpet in our room was frayed. Not bad. Not great. Just meh.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KerouacFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

I'm very picky about cleanness and smell. I looked at several hotels in Monreville. Country Inn & Suites was a great price and much more than I expected. India was very helpful and even changed my room to the ground floor as stairs are hard for me. The sheets were clean and of good quality. I checked the mattresse pad and found it was freshly laundered also. The room had a nice flat screen tv. The complimentary breakfast had much more selections than most places including hot food. Stacy made check out quick and easy. The India and Stacy were so nice while remaining professional. I will always stay there when I come through again.

Room Tip: No elevator so if unable to do stairs request a ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lindamariepen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
0.5 km away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#1 of 6 in Monroeville
108 reviews
0.5 km away
Mockingbird Inn & Suites
Mockingbird Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Monroeville
16 reviews
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 6 in Monroeville
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Budget Inn - Monroeville
Budget Inn - Monroeville
#3 of 6 in Monroeville
7 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Monroeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Monroeville

Address: 120 Highway 21 S, Monroeville, AL 36460-8092 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Monroeville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Monroeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Monroeville
Price Range: RM321 - RM388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Monroeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from Historic Monroeville, Monroe County is home to the 'To Kill a Mockingbird Museum' as well as other attractions including: the Alabama Writers Conference, the Historic Courthouse, Alabama River, various industries, Alabama Southern College and great shopping at the Vanity Fair Outlet. We are conveniently located at Hwy 84 and 21. The Holiday Inn Express Monroeville Hotel is also the perfect backdrop for relaxation or for business!Our hotel offers 41 spacious guest rooms and our suites , tastefully decorated to meet the needs of the corporate, group and leisure travelers. Two of our spacious suites offers whirlpools for your relaxation. We are Monroeville's newest and finest hotel. We are the only hotel to offer free High Speed DSL or wireless and interior corridors and the areas only 3 Diamond hotel in the AAA rating. In the summer take the heat away and enjoy a cool dip in our outdoor pool. Our staff takes pride in hosting true Southern hospitality with our signature deluxe Continental Breakfast Buffet. Join us daily from 6:00am to 9:30am and enjoy selections of fresh brewed coffee, juices, cereals, danish, bagels, fresh fruits and a hot breakfast for your needs and much more. We also will deliver a newspaper during the week to your room. Visit the other web pages for additional details of the many amenities and services provided that will cater to your needs. We also have a Hot Breakfast. WE DO NOT HAVE AN ELEVATOR, but bell service is FREE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Monroeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Monroeville Hotel Monroeville
Holiday Inn Monroeville
Monroeville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing