We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel of the whole tour”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mobile/Saraland
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Saraland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Our traveling show: Loosen the Bible Belt stayed here two nights and it was without doubt best hotel on the tour. Incredible complimentary breakfast. Giant cozy homey rooms, very comfortable beds, rooms were IMMACULATE. Great pool and fitness room, plus incredible helpful staff. Highly reccomend this hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Meghan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017

We arrived very late to the hotel because of a late show in downtown Mobile. However, when we arrived the (very nice) lady at the front desk had our keys ready for us. I had a the King Jaccuzzi suite. I wish i would have had more time in the hotel to take advantage of it but I was way too tired when we arrived. Fortunately, the hotel was very quiet and the bed was super comfortable so I was able to to go right to sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Danny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

I love going to Mobile a lot. It is a fun party city, but thanfully this hotel is close and far enough away where you can choose, a cozy night in or a fun nightlife experience. Also, I am always a sucker for cookies at the front desk :)

This hotel was very modern, and really pretty in all honestly. The lobby and breafast area was nice and welcoming along with a very hospitable staff. Clean, fun, cozy, all needs can be met here but a fun city to go right along with it. I've stayed other places when in this city but I really enjoyed this hotel so I'm definitely going to be a return customer the next time I'm in the city. Thanks y'all!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

The room was crisp & clean. We had a late check in w/no issues at all. The next day we enjoyed the wonderful complementary breakfast (a 99 score from the health dept was posted. Way to go!) & got ready to hit the road. As we were leaving I decided I wanted a Dr Pepper, but the machine nearest the front desk was sold out. I asked the lovely Ms. Allison if there was another machine close by. She said they were on other floors, so I told her "thank you, but I'll wait till we got the road". She then asked me what I wanted & that she had a Coke, if I wanted it. I told her "no thank you, but just the offer was enough to brighten my day". As we packed up the car, I heard a voice call out to me. I turned to see Allison bringing me an ice cold Dr. Pepper. Service like that is rare these days. Great staff, great stay, & I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cemeteryink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Easy off/on I65 with traffic lights. We just missed the evening buffet set up by the hotel staff but heard it was very good. The room was clean and quiet. There is not much around the hotel but there are some food options just on the other side of the overpass.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNTravelertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saraland
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saraland
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Saraland/North Mobile
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Saraland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Saraland
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Saraland
13.9 km away
Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mobile/Saraland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mobile/Saraland

Address: 1401 Industrial Pkwy, Saraland, AL 36571-3901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Saraland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saraland
#1 Family Hotel in Saraland
Price Range: RM396 - RM555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mobile/Saraland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Mobile, Alabama hotel offers comfort and convenience. Come and relax at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Mobile - Saraland near Mobile, Alabama. Our hotel is in the perfect location to reach all the major cities along the Gulf Coast. Families looking for lodging near Mobile, AL will love staying at our new hotel, located just off I-65 in Saraland. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Mobile Historic District, Hank Aaron Stadium, the IMAX Dome Theatre and the Battleship USS Alabama. Other nearby attractions include the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, Bienville Square and shopping at the Colonial Mall Bel Air. Business travelers will be impressed by the comfort of our Mobile, Alabama accommodations. Situated in the suburban area of Saraland, our Alabama hotel offers you easy access to local companies, such as Shell Chemicals, Alabama Power, ThyssenKrupp and Martin Marietta. In addition, we provide a Business Center with a fax machine, copier, printer, a public computer and free high-speed Internet access, so you can stay in touch while you're on the road. When you stay with us, you can enjoy our Mobile hotel's amenities, including a heated, outdoor pool with a whirlpool, a 24-hour fitness center and the complimentary hot breakfast bar. Book your reservation now to take advantage of our Mobile, Alabama hotel's great deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, IHG, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mobile/Saraland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Mobile/Saraland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing