We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$156
US$125
CachetHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$216
US$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Shanghai Fish Inn Bund(Shanghai)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$91
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$110
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
US$132
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
37
141
125
47
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
141
125
47
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuilding numbermetro stationsmall kitchengreen teacosta coffeebasic amenitieswater pressuresupermarketlinetoiletrieshangersxujiahui
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

First, let me start by saying that I usually don't give this type of rating to a hotel and I have been to all types from hostels to 5 star hotels and this one is the one I liked the least.
Pros --- on main road about a 5 minute walk to Subway Jiashan Road Metro
----------close to a mall which offers all kinds of fast foods.

Cons --- room looked nothing like its advertisement. What you see, it is absolutely not what you get.
--- the rooms are very outdated.
----if you are charging over $100.00/night one would think that the minimum you would get is decent Wifi -- Wifii is really not operable. The signal falls every few seconds. Yes it should be free as it is really non existant.
--- We asked reception area if they could bring a cork screw for a bottle of wine, they said they would send one. We first left the holtel and never got it.
-- room had a small kitchen -- no cutlery -- why have a room with a kitchen and not even a plate or a spoon. -- did not understand that.
--- We asked for a non smoking room. Did not happen. The neighbours, in the other room must have been smoking up a storm so much so that we called the reception to see if we could either get moved rooms or bring a fan or something to disipate the smell. We were told to open the window.
--- Customer service is not good at all.
--- The bathroom, while it was not a small one by any means was not cleaned properly.
--- It advertises a pool and a gym. Well, the hotel is in a complex of apartments and hotel rooms. Not specified when we booked. So they have about 4 or 5 buildings the building we stayed at was 2C and it has renters and some floors double up as a hotel. The gym was in another building all together and we had a hard time trying to find it. Then we asked about the pool that show in the pics, well that was in another building that you would have to pass a gated area. We did not even attempt to go as we did not know if we would get locked out.
-- overall this is not a place I would recommend. I have been to Shanghai before and we have stayed at the Riverside Bund Hotel and that is like night to day in comparison to this hotel. As I said, just becasue there was an event happening we stayed there, however, we will definitley not go back.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aldis1726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

I stayed at this hotel with my family. I booked a family suite with two bedrooms. The room is terrible (it is NOT what it looks like on the picture on the website). The room is very dirty and spread of terrible smell. The wallpaper is shabby and the sofa is not clean and comfortable. I wonder whether the housekeeper cleans the room as the table in the dining room is sticky. What's more, this room cost us barely USD300 for one night. Strongly recommend not to stay in this hotel although its location is very good.

Room Tip: I do not recommend this Hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruby10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We had a two night stay at the end of a cruise. We checked in in the evening with two non-English speaking staff at reception and no concierge in sight. We were given the telephone to speak with someone but that did not help. It would appear that during office hours staff have some command of English. It was welcomed that another guest demonstrated the use of the lift. Everywhere within the property can be seen "no smoking" signs. We were in room 3206 which had a balcony and overlooked the main, busy road below. The constant passing traffic did not affect us once the doors were closed. We did not see a temperature control in the room so we opened the sliding doors when required. The room was quite spacious, with teamaking facility,(we did not see coffee nor did we require), and a fridge. Plush bathrobes, towels, bath mats, slippers, toiletries, combs were in place, fine linen on the bed. Closet with movable hangers, clothes brush and a safety deposit box which did not function were present. Combined toilet (immaculate) and shower room were acceptable. Curtain rail and balcony could have done with some attention but this did not affect our stay. Two complimentary bottles of water were in place. Carpets in the corridor and in our room were attractive and acceptable. There was a torch in place held in the bedside table. .We appreciated being able to stay on in our room until 2 pm given that we were leaving on a midnight flight. When we intially asked Jacki, the concierge the cost of a taxi to Pudong airport he advised "three hundred local currency". A stand outside the hotel advised of a hotel shuttle service which could be arranged with the concierge. It turned out then that the cost would be eighty local currency each with over an hour's waiting time. No doubt one should pre-book. There is a hospital about a ten minute walk from the hotel. To the left of the hotel's front door can be found a fruit shop and steps on a shop where bottled water etc can be bought. To the right is what can be described as the high street and signs indicating the presence of the trains. We visited the upscale shopping centre on the opposite of the road having crossed the overhead walkway. A supermarket (a term young residents would recognise) is located within the centre We were apprehensive when we read some reviews but we were comfortable and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaiteur2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

I was in double room and it was very spacious and clean. Bathroom was very big and also clean. The hotel had 37 floors. I was on 29th. I had great view from my room. Breakfast was not included in room price but it was cheap and good. Near you have swimming pool and you can use him for free. Hotel had restaurant for dinner and caffe bar with great wi fi and coffee. I will back here for sure.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Dragana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

It's an average hotel, a little bit "used". There can be some small problems with the room, but the staff fixes things quite fast. Cleaning of the room is OK. Breakfast is nothing special, just OK and the same every day. There is mostly chinese breakfast and it is possible to get some toast with eggs.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Temp_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews