We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$125
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$123
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
US$103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$117
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$75
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (835)
Filter reviews
835 results
Traveller rating
514
231
61
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
231
61
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmercedes benz arenananpu bridgethe club loungegreat hotelihg membercorner roomriver viewmeeting roommain restaurantbreakfast buffetroom service isbusiness stayroom upgradetaxigymconciergechina
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 835 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

It is a Great hotel with great people
 
This place is amazing. Great location & nice rive view. The staff are very friendly and always ready to help me. The breakfast in the café is also good with a wide range of choice.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Belinda-Lbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer T, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Shanghai Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Belinda-Lbh,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed a wonderful stay with us. The Cafe 1188 offfers a wide range of cuisines including the western food and local favorites, which can cater to different people all around the world.

Thanks again for your review and looking forward to welcome you agian next time.

Kind Regards,
Marketing Communications Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Stayed for a convention. Classy and well proportioned for rooms, eateries and arrivals. Rooms quite good, faced the Huang Pu river. Club Level offered many nice treats at Tea and evening reception. All quality. Breakfast was well presented, tasty and plenty of choices. Tried the Italian restaurant..was ok, nothing special. This is the place to stay if your going to the Expo Center. $1.50 by taxi, other wise it is a bit far from everything.

Room Tip: Stay herre if your attending the Expo Center If not...maybe another location
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bobc965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer T, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Shanghai Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear bobc965,

Firstly, thank you for choosing InterContinental Shanghai Expo to stay. We're honored to get your compliment on the hotel view, club lounge and Food & Beverage. The hotel is next to the Expo area, so the hotel is only 5 minutes away from the Expo Center.

Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind Regards,
Marketing Communications Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Clean and comfortable rooms,beautiful decorations and interior.Highly recommend the English bar in the hotel garden&villas,quite value for money.The drinks and wines with the night view was also the best for relax.The liquor factory offered kinds of beverages,the environment was quiet and the staff service was great.
I will come back again!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank XIAEQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer T, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Shanghai Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear XIAEQ,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We're glad to hear that you enoyed your stay with us. Our Liquor Factory is located in the hotel garden villas, which is an English-styled bar offering a wide selection of draft & bottled beers and snacks. We feel happy that you like it. We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Kind Regards,
Marketing Communications Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

This hotel has efficient and friendly staff. The facilities are excellent and the view of the Huangpu River from my room was breathtaking! This is the first time stay at this hotel, a good experience.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer T, General Manager at InterContinental Shanghai Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Mark W,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We're also honered to serve you for the first time. The hotel has fantastic views of the Huangpu River and the City's scenery. We are looking forward to your second staywhen you come back to Shanghai.

Kind Regards,

Marketing Communications Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

The second time stay at this hotel, the front office staff recognized me when I checkin and upgrade to the riverside room.The room was clean and the view was great.Our workshop was very successful.Thanks for the hotel! Nice experience.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeAndersom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer T, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Shanghai Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear LeeAndersom,

Thanks a lot for your review of our hotel and we're happy to have you stay with us again. Our hotel is located adjacent to the Huangpu River, thus most guest rooms can overlook fantastic river view. We feel also happy for you to have a successful workshop. Hope to welcome you & your team again next time.

Kind Regards,

Marketing Communications Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews