We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
150
115
28
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
115
28
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslangao roadloft studiosmall balconyelectric stovequeen size bedmetro stationdaily ratesplit levelserviced apartmentbreakfast couponsrenaissance hoteladditional entertainmentevening relaxationdouble deckarranged perfectlyfixed quicklywashing and drying
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is just beside a mall and also there is a Familymart and also Starbucks just across the hotel
The room was a loft styled apartment with kitchen,bar area and also living room
Overall was a good stay,however cannot understand why the hotel did not provide English tea and instead provided green tea and also peppermint tea
Toiletries were complete,however unlike other Fraser Hospitality properties that I have stayed in,bath amenities are not from Malin&Goetz
Some of the room furnishing looks dated

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank teo2451991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol Y, EAM Operations at Modena By Fraser Putuo Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear teo2451991,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your positive feedback about your recent stay at Modena on tripadvisor.com. Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel.

Your comments will be shared with the team and we certainly hope to improve in the area you have highlighted and continue to maintain or enhance those we have displayed good service. For Modena Property, we provide green tea, peppermint tea and tailored made toiletries.

We look forward to hopefully welcome you back soon again.

Best regards,

Carol Yang
EAM Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

First trip to Shanghai and we wanted somewhere just outside the main ‘hub’. Great rooms. Ours was very clean and spacious. Staff were very helpful making up beds for my children. Reception also helped out with phone calls and translation. Couldn’t ask for better. Great food places in underground area just across the road-and a Starbucks next door. Very quiet at night too.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol Y, EAM Operations at Modena By Fraser Putuo Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear S C,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your positive feedback about your recent stay at Modena on tripadvisor.com.

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel and staff.

We look forward to hopefully welcome you back soon again.

Best regards,

Carol Yang
EAM Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

For several months, we stayed at Modena Putuo and were very pleased with its service. The property is in excellent shape, which can only be attributed to the professionalism, dedication and excellence of its management. Room and public areas are meticulously cleaned and maintained, staff are courteous and responsive, breakdowns are fixed quickly and quietly, and bed sheets are arranged perfectly every day!

We are impressed with everything Frasers does at the property and thus would recommend strongly to all.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vkingking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol Y, EAM Operations at Modena By Fraser Putuo Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear vkingking,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your positive feedback about your recent stay at Modena on tripadvisor.com.

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel and staff.

We look forward to hopefully welcome you back soon again.

Best regards,

Carol Yang
EAM Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel has so many types of room.
We booked Loft studio duplex twin. Room is excellent. It's clean and comfortable.

There are small kitchen, microwave, refridgerator equipped in the room. It's very convenience for cooking.

Bathroom is clean but quite small. The door cannot close fully and no lock as well.
The necessary amenities are provided everyday.
There are a lot of universal power socket in the room.

The breakfast is quite expensive. The taste and quality is average.

The hotel is located a bit outside Shanghai but nearby Langao station. You can go to the heart of Shanghai in 30 minutes.

I recommend this hotel for everyone.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kritsana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol Y, EAM Operations at Modena By Fraser Putuo Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Kritsana P,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your positive feedback about your recent stay at Modena on tripadvisor.com.

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel.

We look forward to hopefully welcome you back soon again.

Best regards,

Carol Yang
EAM Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

The rooms are 3 floors. You enter in kitchen. 2 floor up steep stairs a living room and further up you find the bed and bathroom. If you have any luggage you have to carry up steep stairs. Breakfast sucks. LocAtion is good and thats the only good thing about this Hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol Y, EAM Operations at Modena By Fraser Putuo Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Sven K,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at Modena on TripAdvisor.

It is with regret that we note we have fallen short of the Fraser service standards in some areas and we extend our apologies to you for those felt short of your expectations. Your comments will be shared with the team. Please rest assured that we shall look into those issues raised and improve our service and staff training accordingly to meet the needs of all guests in our property.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon again.

Best regards,

Carol Yang
EAM Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews