We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
224
231
59
18
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
231
59
18
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus pvg airport outdoor mall an early flight shuttle service nice hotel bed was comfortable booked this hotel floor room stayed one night close proximity spoke good english great bathroom metro station breakfast buffet large room western food
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Ok so I stayed in this hotel at least 20 times. In the past it was no problem to sit down at a chair in the lobby.

Now it is not allowed to use the chairs in the lobby anymore unless you buy one of their ridiculously priced drinks (at least 4 euro for water going up from there).

As a hotel guest you are only allowed to stand around in the lobby. Ridiculous. Every hotel in the world provides comfortable chairs for their guests in the lobby.

Last time here.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Walterv1540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Z, General Manager at The Qube Hotel Shanghai Pudong, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Walter,
Firstly, I must say thank you for two points; Number 1 in being such a loyal guest of ours, and number 2 for bringing this issue to my attention. I will take care of this immediately and ensure all our guests can use this area whether they would like to purchase or not. It is our lobby lounge and our hotel guests should have a place to either wait or relax undisturbed. This lobby area we recently upgraded into our Q-Lounge but it is supposed to also be our lobby seating which is free for hotel guests. My apologies that I have not communicated this effectively to my team. I do hope that you will consider this an anomaly to our usual good practices and continue to stay with us on your future visits to Shanghai.
Kind regards,
Peter Zaunmayr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Convenient: Just 10-15 min taxi ride from the airport, close to a Shopping mall, Starbucks in hotel (for those who care). Reception okay with free early check-in. Apparantly had an upgrade for the room which was huge with two king beds; style and condition good but in certain areas a bit run-down.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank fhoffmannb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Z, General Manager at The Qube Hotel Shanghai Pudong, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for preferring to stay at The QUBE Hotel Shanghai Pudong on your recent visit to Shanghai. Your Tripadvisor comments have been noted and I shall continue to ensure we keep updating our facilities. Thank you also for mentioning our great location and service provided by reception. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Peter Zaunmayr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

The most obvious plus point is of course it's location.
Being close to the international airport , travelling to and from the airport is pretty convenient and quick.

A special mention of the staff especially Emma Wong and Henry at the front desk.
Check-in was quick , easy and with a smile.
They could not arrange for a pick up when i arrived but paid for the cab which i had taken from the airport.

Breakfast spread is amazing but with very limited choices if you are a vegetarian.

The Chuansha metro station is at a 5 minute walking distance from the hotel and would recommend travelling by metro to save on time and money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors , preferably a corner room
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank glomariner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Z, General Manager at The Qube Hotel Shanghai Pudong, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for preferring to stay at The QUBE Hotel Shanghai Pudong on your recent visit to Shanghai. Your comments on Tripadvisor about our great location, not only for the airport, but also Disneyland, and our great customer service is very much appreciated. Thank you also for your remarks about the limited vegetarian choices on our breakfast buffet which we shall work to improve. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Shanghai.
Kind regards,
Peter Zaunmayr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed my overnight stay at The Qube Hotel. Lovely well-appointed rooms with pillow-top beds. Very pleasant staff. And plenty of dining options in the hotel and in the adjacent open-air mall. An additional bonus was the 2 PM check-out time.

As with other reviewers, despite a reservation, I had too much time-wasting trouble getting the hotel shuttle at PVG. Better to skip it and pop the 50 CNY - about 8 bucks - to grab a taxi to the hotel from the arrivals level. However, for returning to the airport, the shuttle option was on-time and excellent.

Highly Recommended!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Z, General Manager at The Qube Hotel Shanghai Pudong, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for preferring to stay at The QUBE Hotel Shanghai Pudong on your recent trip to Shanghai. Your wonderful comments about your stay with us on Tripadvisor are very encouraging and we would be delighted to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Peter Zaunmayr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

There is one positive point: it is very close to the airport and it offers free of charge shuttle bus to PVG airport. Could be more clean (the rooms) and could avoid people smoking almost everywhere inside. The restaurant is ok for one dinner, but even the breakfast could be better. Do not forget to reserve in advance or they say there only suites free (as all the Chinese hotel do)

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank GiacomoD77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Z, General Manager at The Qube Hotel Shanghai Pudong, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for preferring to stay at The QUBE Hotel Shanghai Pudong and your positive feedback about your stay with us on Tripadvisor. Your comments surely help us to see where we need to improve. I do suggest making reservations in advance to arrival as being very close to Pudong airport and Disneyland we are in high demand. I do hope that on your next visit to Shanghai we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Peter Zaunmayr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews