We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$97
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$173
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$159
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$98
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$144
US$127
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$110
US$103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$91
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
117
137
47
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
137
47
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportpudong airportshuttle busairport hotelpu dong airportjapanese restaurantnice hotelnon smokingbooked this hotelbuffet breakfastcomfortable bedlate at nightstayed one nightchecking insubway stationenglishchina
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2015

I managed to get an excellent rate on line for this hotel.
My stay came at the end of a fairly exhausting 10 day business trip. To get here I had taken a four hour train journey followed up by 45 minutes with a frustrated formula one driver in bashed up old taxi.
The hotel looked very welcoming with a lovely Xmas tree in reception.
The check in was very efficient.
The room itself was very modern and comfortable.
I had room service and the food was good.
One funny thing was the amount of electronic switches needed to turn on and off everything including the curtains. Sometimes it took 5 or 6 goes to find the right button.
In the morning the hotel had me booked on the airport shuttle which took 10/12 minutes
to take me to my terminal.
This is a high quality hotel with very efficient service.
I would definitely stay here again it's my new first choice for a Shanghai airport hotel

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dexterBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015

This Hotel is close to Pudong Airport, Taxi drivers from Airport don't like because it's less then 100 RMB but this is not a problem, if you're once in the taxi they don't kick you out. Driving time is around 15 - 20 minutes, depends on the traffic.
Hotel itself is very clean, rooms are well furbished and in a good size also for two with some suitcases.
Bathroom with separate shower, also nice clean. Problematic, rooms are smelling a little bit, like smoker room, but this could also come from the air conditioner because my room was clearly labeled as a non smoking room, but out of experience, this means nothing in China.
Breakfast lost of choices, also for Non-Chinese enough to select every morning something different.
Check-in and Check-out fast and without trouble, employees speak well english, friendly and well trained.
Around the Hotel there is nothing, a night-club / KTV next door or you walk 10 - 15 Minutes to The Qube Shanghai, there you find different restaurants, some small shops and if you need also a MCD.
Overall I would rate this Hotel a little bit better then The Qube, less crowded, more clean and better breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Red_Chinese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Interesting hotel as it is enormous, but mostly empty whilst I was there? It is a good hour+ taxi ride to the city center and the sights (Bund etc), but as the taxis are very cheap not a great problem - communication is though if you don't speak Chinese ! Breakfast selection good and as you might expect, mostly Chinese. Likewise the buffet dinner. The Japanese restaurant is very good but a bit pricey. Good for local business meetings, but probably too remote for sight seeing trips.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Nicely appointed hotel situated some 12km from Poudong Airport and only a 30 minute cab ride into the main centre of Shanghai. Excellent service from very attentive staff who seem to go out of their way to assist. Quite pricey to eat or drink from the menu but we found some excellent little places down the road if you want to sample real local cuisine. Comfortable rooms, excellent amenties and bathrooms to die for, love the tv in hte bathroom, great way to relax. Make sure you pre book the buffet breakfast as it caters for all tastes and plenty of it. We satyed 2 nights for a stopover and spent a whole day in town which is not nearly long enough to see everything but it was nice to return to the hotel away from the bustling main centre and relax.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015

We arrived from Canada and wanted some where to stay that would not be too far from the airport. We had arranged a shuttle bus via email and the driver came and got us on the arrivals floor. We were the only people at Terminal 2. The hotel is about 20 mins with no traffic. The lobby is huge when you walk in. The reception is friendly and we checking in very quickly. They offered a deal for breakfast if you pre pay its 100 RMB/person. Normally 128 RMB if you pay at the door. The room was spacious and we had a good view on the back side of the hotel looking at a park. The room is a bit stuffy as they don't turn on the air conditioning( as mandated by the state) unless the temperature gets above 28C. We opened the door a few times to cool it down. It has a nice big bathroom and the room was spacious. We did a day tour of the city and took a taxi from the hotel. They arranged it for us and had no issues. It takes about an hour with traffic to get into town. (130-160 RMB).
We had the diner buffet at the Royal Cafe. It's a bit expensive (198/person) but it's standard for hotels. Not a lot of options around and we wanted something quick so we could get some sleep. The breakfast buffet is good and worth the price. Lots of variety from Asian to NorthAmerica. You can get Dim Sum and Wanton soup made to order if you want! There are losts of staff and everyone is friendly. Not everyone speaks English but they all try hard to help. There is a pool and fitness area downstairs that is open 07:00-21:00. If you don't have a lot of time and want to be close to the airport then I would recommend this hotel given its a full hour drive to town! They also offer a free shuttle as long as you book it!

Stayed: November 2015
3  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews