We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$93
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$110
US$107
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$124
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$173
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$159
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
US$127
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$86
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$150
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,318)
Filter reviews
1,318 results
Traveller rating
666
486
106
40
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
666
486
106
40
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsambassador memberthe club loungecentury avebusiness tripbreakfast buffetroom upgradethe financial districtexcellent hotelconvenient locationsubway stationcomfortable roomsnoodlestaxi driverchinese restaurantpudongchinaihg
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,318 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Second time stay at Intercontinental Pudong. Wonderful stay experience!Location is convenient with shopping mall. Guestroom after renovation is comfortable. Thoughtful Service provided. Will come again next time.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 36,243,157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert_Chen, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Shanghai Pudong, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. we are glad to read that you had a wonderful experience and hotel location can provide you convenience. we are looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

What a truly loved hotel. Very modern, clean and comfortable. Cant wait to stay again. Rooms are very spacious. Breakfast is brilliant with a lot of choice. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The hotel itself was in wonderful condition, with the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fengky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert_Chen, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Shanghai Pudong, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Guest,
We are glad to read that you totally enjoyed your stay at InterContinental Shanghai Pudong. We are always striving to deliver excellent and memorable experience to every guest.
Thank you for your great compliments and we hope to see you in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Good stay exprience, very nice location. Staff are very friendly and helpful, always smile. The breakfast is very nice and good. I held the conference here. Everything is good! Well done! The sales is very professional.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FrankChen210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert_Chen, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Shanghai Pudong, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Frank,
Thank you for your positive remarks. We are glad to read that you had a satisfactory experience with us. It is our great honor to provide every guest a truly memorable stay experience.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

IC Pudong is always my first choice when come to Shanghai for business trip. Good location at Lu Jiazui area, nearby Metro line and several shopping mall besides hotel. The rooms have be renovated last year, business style decoration with more fashion design, comfortbale beds and pillors. Rich breakfast for guest choosing, good tasting.
All staffs are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: High floor
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lilian_0816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert_Chen, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Shanghai Pudong, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Lilian,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your business trip to Shanghai.
It is delighted to read that your totally enjoy your stay. Your compliment will be shared with team, as it will definitely encourage us go extra mile to deliver better service.
Thank you once again for your remarks and we hope to see you in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

In Shanghai there is always a lot of taxi but for me I stay quiet some time in my room and need to walk everyday. The situation is perfect to my requirements even if most of my meetings are in Shanghai . The quality of the rooms, the swimming pool the kindness of the staff makes this stay a complete delight . The breakfast is too heavy but at close distance there are several Starbucks. Also there is a great center with all type of restaurants and bistro like wagas at walking distance. This will be my house in Shanghai where I have been coming for the last 15 years

Room Tip: higher floors are less noisy of the street.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pstaib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert_Chen, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Shanghai Pudong, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Pstaib,
Thank you for your great compliment and for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims provide a truly memorable experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we are look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews