We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience this ! absolute beauty boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pudi Boutique Hotel
Ranked #188 of 5,035 Hotels in Shanghai
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Experience this ! absolute beauty boutique Hotel”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I had the opportunity to stay in during my business travel and many of my experienced business travellers recommended me to experience this and i did...I loved it. absolutely unique experience, not commercial, very calming, as soon as you walk in the hotel and the room, your tiredness disappear. rooms are unbelievable, expensive of cause however you have experience this if you are a business traveller. everthing you see and touch in this hotel is unique. restaurant is small however again this is not commercial hotel, you feel like somewhere you fimiliar and instantly you love thisd place. you can see topend Shanghai shopping streets from the hotel windows. Hotel rooms consists of your own bar, office table, bathrooms are massive and fittings are very unique. Business travelers try this....get this experience, believe me !!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shiran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    73
    31
    17
    3
See reviews for
25
62
28
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay in the Pudi Boutique. The hotel is very charming. It is in a great location--close to the subway and shopping. We also loved the free happy hour, internet and the very friendly staff.

Will definitely happily return!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank balt_more
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This is a really cool sexy hotel.
The hotel has beautiful designer features- there is a fishtank between every room door, the bathroom is luxurious, the bedroom is spacious. I loved this hotel- I could have spent all day in my room it was just beautiful.
The staff are very helpful.
Rooms are very clean.
Location is good.
You will not be disappointed if you stay here.
Only drawback is there is not restaurant- so you need to go out for all meals- but really it is so cool & beautiful that you really don't mind this.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IAmAGlobalNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Excellent hotel, arrived at 9am and able to check in at 10 after a welcome drink. Lots of thoughtful extras eg sockets for all types of plugs for chargers, printer in room and free Wifi. Very large bathroom and lovely clean room. We were on 7th floor and had no noise, it was very quiet, couldn't hear anything outside, in neighbouring rooms or out in the corridor. Very convenient location next to lovely park. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bung91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimiPudihotel, Front Office Manager at Pudi Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 28 December 2011
Thank you for your posting on Tripadvisor.

Very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay. It is always nice to receive compliments on the facilities, we are delighted that you have stayed with us. Extra wonderful to receive your tips and comments as well.

Kimi Sui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Ultimately, this hotel represents a promising concept poorly executed. This is definitely not a good business hotel and would probably challenge some leisure travelers.

A couple of positives:

The location, on the edge of Fuxing Park, is quite nice. It is convenient to a number of business, cultural and leisure destinations in Shanghai.

The rooms are large and the style is unique. It actually looks like someone poured a fair amount of money into this place, but didn't have enough to finish it properly.

Now the negatives:
The noise from the night club in the same building was horrendous, and I am a very heavy sleeper. It didn't wind down until after 2am. I would steer clear of this place for this reason alone.

Breakfast was a joke. Very limited selection and poor quality. Enough said.

Lousy service. Check in staff was out of it when we arrived and things took much longer than necessary. No bar for a night cap. There was a small gym at the top level and a hot tub that was empty and appeared to be in disrepair.

Basically the noise issue alone merits a bad review. While the room was generously sized and interesting, the hotel did not offer enough in terms of services or amenities to even begin to redeem it.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donggei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimiPudihotel, Front Office Manager at Pudi Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 28 December 2011
Dear
Thank you very much for posting your comments on the Trip advisor Website.
Please accept my sincerest apologies for your unpleasent experience during your stay with us. As you have mentioned in your review that you had stayed with us on March. I am sorry that on that time we failed to cordinate with the nightclub which caused a lot of noisy, now it was completely closed and I am sure this will be no longer a problem for us.

Naturally we are keen to redeem our reputation and with this in mind may I kindly request that you contact me personally on fom@boutiquehotel.cc so that I can investigate all the issues addressed by you.

Kimi Sui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
People’s Square
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai
#134 of 5,035 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Former French Concession
Fenyang Garden Boutique Hotel
Fenyang Garden Boutique Hotel
#149 of 5,035 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Former French Concession
Hengshan Moller Villa Hotel
Hengshan Moller Villa Hotel
#160 of 5,035 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Former French Concession
Mansion Hotel
Mansion Hotel
#357 of 5,035 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Former French Concession
Jin Jiang Hotel
Jin Jiang Hotel
#89 of 5,035 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Xintiandi
Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai
Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai
#25 of 5,035 in Shanghai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pudi Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pudi Boutique Hotel

Property: Pudi Boutique Hotel
Address: No.99 Yandang Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai 200020, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Former French Concession , Huaihai Road
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#142 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
#162 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
Price range (per night): RM492 - RM1,004
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pudi Boutique Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pudi Boutique Hotel Shanghai is located near Fuxing Park, in the heart of the former French Concession area. The deluxe 8-storey hotel features 52 spacious European-style rooms, an executive lounge, cigar bar, meeting room and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pudi Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pudi Boutique Shanghai
Shanghai Pudi Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing