We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$156
US$126
CachetHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$216
US$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$152
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$91
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$75
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
16
43
17
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
43
17
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonth staylong staynearest metrothe house keeping staffservice hotelliving areadowntown shanghaistar hotelcarrefourbedroomconnectivityexpatsmidnightbusinessgym
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Front Desk speaks good English , they have messages printouts of locations in Shanghai in English useful for Taxis,

Hotel Front Desk and housekeeping staff were good and helpful.

No Metros nearby, but might be next year it will be there (around 500m from hotel), currently nearest metro is Shanghai Technology center(20 minutes in Taxi).

You can take Shanghai Transportation Card - useful for payment in metro,taxi,train, bus. Reload whenever required. No need to wait in Queue especially in metro if you want to buy tickets.

Front desk will call for a taxi whenever required usually arrives in around 5 minutes.

Nearest supermarket is Carrefour(20 minutes walk from the Hotel) which is cheap compared to the City shop which is near to the Hotel, it is little expensive, only for some emergency you can go there.

Indian restaurant Bollywood is there near the hotel, also New York Pizza is there near.

Taps in the toilet, bathroom were not that good. It was almost coming out every time. Utensils in the kitchen are very old.

Breakfast was decent, gym facility is also there.

Internet speed was good, TV has few English channels

Rooms are equipped with washing machine/refrigerator. Housekeeping done twice in a week.

2 Water Can(20 Ltr each) are provided for one month stay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing towards the road is good, there is rarely noise from the road for rooms facing towards the road.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunil k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine S, General Manager at Citadines Biyun Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us at Citadines Biyun Shanghai.
What a pleasure it was to read that you had been delighted by your experience! I have shared your compliments with the whole team. Thank you so much for having taken the time to fill in the Guest Satisfaction Survey; receiving such positive feedback is extremely motivating and rewarding for us all. Meanwhile, we are doing some upgrading for our hardware to enhance guest stay experience.

We hope to welcome you soon again at any Ascott property worldwide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

The staff was excellent. They assisted us without hesitation. The hotel is not situated near any sights. It's cost was reasonable. The facility needs some reinvestment. Bathrooms needs to be regrouted and rechalked. Those 2 things would improve the hotel considerably. Unfortunately I saw the same critique in May 2016 and the issue still has not been addressed. Despite its low cost and great staff, I would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask if there has been any recently renovated rooms?
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank revo2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine S, General Manager at Citadines Biyun Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed our services. And thank you for your comments. We are indeed planning for the upgrading of our rooms.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

the airconditoner is not so good, otherwise excellent experience. breakfast is simple, but tast good.
stayed for one night, the stuff is good.no not too much restaurants anound. near CIBS ,very convient.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 477pengx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine S, General Manager at Citadines Biyun Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Thank you for choosing Citadines Biyun Shanghai as your accommodation in Shanghai. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valued residents are satisfied with our service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. We will definatly introduce more restuarants nearby to you next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The hotel/apartment was in good condition! (executive room)
The smallest of the categories offers about 36 m², a kitchenette (adequate equiped), bathroom, couch, bed, desk and cabinet. as well as a water dispenser (first 25l for free), flat iron and hairdryer.
Normally it will be cleaned twice a week, the days you can choose by yourself.
The Highlight is the very well working internet!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 620shiring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine S, General Manager at Citadines Biyun Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write the review. It is great to have you stay with us. Serrvice apartment is different from Hotel, we have fully-equipped kitchen, which offers your home envirement. We hope to welcome you again.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

I went twice to this hotel the past 2 months for convenience reason but I won't go again. The hotel staff is nice and welcoming but it's a great pity that no maintenance has been done in this hotel for long time. Broken toilet, mildew in the bathroom, 1 mosquitos net missing at the window... This is supposed to be a western brand but it's not really better than a local chain.
Breakfast could be better.
There are better alternative at a similar price in this area.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank LaurentSuzhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine S, General Manager at Citadines Biyun Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valued feedback. We apologize that we were unable to make you feel more at home and comfortable. We would have loved to be able to address your concerns while you were here and had the chance to make your stay more pleasant.

We hope that you would consider staying with us again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.

Best regards,
Jasmine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews