We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old meets new”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western University Inn
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Reviewed 23 April 2017

The set up reminds you of the travel motels of the past with the outside entrances and the courtyard pool. However the rooms and the lobby are updated and very comfortable. I was a good place to stay while taking care of activities at the University

Room Tip: pool side rooms have no street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srlawren11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo63, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Come again soon, as we are in the process of refreshing many of our amenities. Roll Tide!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2017

From the quality breakfast to the clean rooms, this BW was B+/A- all the way. After a long day on the road, it was nice to walk next door to a Charly's for drink/dinner. Complimentary national and local papers was a plus along with its location near the highway but those wishing to stay near the university, downtown or brew pubs should look for an option nearer to the university/the name of the inn a misnomer.

Room Tip: Excellent breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo63, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

The room was very clean we had a great stay thank you so much to the friendly staff members excellent location we felt very safe if ever I was in the area again I would use again and very pet friendly

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo63, Owner at Best Western University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

We look forward to seeing you again. Exciting design improvements to take place over the next several months are sure to make your next stay even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Love this Hotel. The Hotel is always very clean, landscaped nicely and the staff very accommodating.We have stayed here many times during football season and etc. Breakfast is very good, love the cookies at night.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank P3654GEkathyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo63, Owner at Best Western University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Your secret is our secret:)! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

This is a wonderful hotel. Just had one room that had the clogged sink, otherwise it is our home away from home in Tuscaloosa! We stay here every time we have come to Tuscaloosa to see our daughter who goes to University of Alabama! Very pet friendly!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank S2258AJsandrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo63, Owner at Best Western University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

We are looking forward to your return! We hope to always be your home away from home in Tuscaloosa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
2.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#20 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
153 reviews
1 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tuscaloosa, AL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Hotel Indigo Tuscaloosa Downtown
0.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
#18 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
166 reviews
4 km away
Hotel Capstone
Hotel Capstone
#6 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western University Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western University Inn

Address: 3801 McFarland Blvd E, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-2403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#4 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#9 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range: RM 376 - RM 473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western University Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Award Winning Tuscaloosa, Alabama hotel providing convenient access to key area attractions including the University of Alabama, Alabama Museum of Natural History and the Bama Belle Riverboat. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Park Plaza where guests will experience the best in award winning customer service and accommodations at an unbeatable value. Guests staying at this Tuscaloosa hotel will be conveniently near the Bryant Denny Stadium, Paul Bear Bryant Museum, the University of Alabama campus, Battle Friedman House and the Black Warrior Railroad.The BEST WESTERN Park Plaza proudly offers 117 well-appointed, newly remodeled guest rooms each complete with cable satellite television and free high-speed Internet access. Guests staying at this Alabama hotel will enjoy an array of amenities including a complimentary hot breakfast buffet (Tuscaloosa's best hotel breakfast which includes: sliced breads, bagels, croissants, muffins, doughnuts, French toast cinnamon rolls, cereal, oatmeal, grits, eggs, biscuits, gravy, sausage, fresh pancakes, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee, milk and three juice choices. ), Tuscaloosa's largest hotel swimming pool, exercise facilities and business services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Best Western University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tuscaloosa
Park Plaza Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Park Plaza
Tuscaloosa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing