We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Capstone(Tuscaloosa)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$81
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$95
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East(Tuscaloosa)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveller rating
232
162
66
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
232
162
66
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotor innfront desksausage gravyroom was cleannice poolparking lotwould stay againbreakfast staffgreat place to stayhot breakfastduring football seasoneasy accessstaff was friendlyroll tidenice breakfasttuscaloosa areacrimson tide
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 505 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2017

From the quality breakfast to the clean rooms, this BW was B+/A- all the way. After a long day on the road, it was nice to walk next door to a Charly's for drink/dinner. Complimentary national and local papers was a plus along with its location near the highway but those wishing to stay near the university, downtown or brew pubs should look for an option nearer to the university/the name of the inn a misnomer.

Room Tip: Excellent breakfast
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo63, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

The room was very clean we had a great stay thank you so much to the friendly staff members excellent location we felt very safe if ever I was in the area again I would use again and very pet friendly

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo63, Owner at Best Western University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

We look forward to seeing you again. Exciting design improvements to take place over the next several months are sure to make your next stay even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Love this Hotel. The Hotel is always very clean, landscaped nicely and the staff very accommodating.We have stayed here many times during football season and etc. Breakfast is very good, love the cookies at night.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank P3654GEkathyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo63, Owner at Best Western University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Your secret is our secret:)! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

This is a wonderful hotel. Just had one room that had the clogged sink, otherwise it is our home away from home in Tuscaloosa! We stay here every time we have come to Tuscaloosa to see our daughter who goes to University of Alabama! Very pet friendly!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank S2258AJsandrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo63, Owner at Best Western University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

We are looking forward to your return! We hope to always be your home away from home in Tuscaloosa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

It is an OK, older property. It has a good breakfast. One of the best. The room has an outside entrance so is not as safe as a hotel with all rooms with inside entrances. It seemed expensive for what it was (older property, less convenient layout of the room, etc.). But all the Tuscaloosa hotels seemed over priced to me at the time I was trying to find one. The staff was fine. There were no problems. The place was clean. There was parking that was fairly convenient to our room even though we were pulling a U-haul trailer. It was all OK.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank marycI9207PW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo63, Owner at Best Western University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

We hope you will return when you come through Tuscaloosa again. We are one of the few properties that can accommodate u-haul parking with ease. Please come back and check out our progress on a major update that we are implementing over the next 18 months. Very exciting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews