We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DiPalmas a bit of Italy”

DePalma's Italian Cafe
Ranked #2 of 332 Restaurants in Tuscaloosa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Gourmet Italian food at a reasonable price. The atmosphere is a rustic chic and the wines are worth the trip! You can’t miss with a calzone.... you hit a home run with the Primavera.... you score a touchdown with the lasagna! Roll Tode and roll into Depalma’s!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank kimsM775EG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

This is one of our all-time favorite restaurants! We have not had a bad experience in the years we have visited here! It has great food and an excellent, attentive staff. Love it!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Tidegirl92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

We were only here for a night so came early... hint.... no reservations!
Lovely ambience welcoming staff. Our more mature waiter was charming and attentive for sure. We ordered a house salad to share delish and generous. Then the mozzarella appetiser . Then a vegetarian pizza medium.. but it was huge! To die for base , and super fresh toppings. Somehow we managed to finish it!
Prompt service . With2 wines it was about $56... great value and very glad we went.
Suggestion.... sharper knives and s small plate of olives would go down a treat!!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank ChrissyPortmacquarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

If you are from NY and are looking for a good Italian food - forget it; Tuscaloosa does not have it and definitely not here. Orders were screwed up, food so-so. Atmosphere nice and right downtown near hotels but not what you expect from an Italian restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pehbwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gkdepalmas, Owner at DePalma's Italian Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

We strive to make everyone's experience a good one and do apologize that yours was not positive. We do make mistakes and when we do, we try to fix them to the guests needs. I hope that you would join us again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

The place is always crowded and for good reason . The food is great and the service is as well. Great value and underpriced.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank N4014GIjamesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed DePalma's Italian Cafe also viewed

 

Been to DePalma's Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing