We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$126
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pacande(Alajuela)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vida Tropical B and B(Alajuela)(Great Value!)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
218
91
16
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
91
16
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportcosta ricamission tripfree wifi is availablesan josefamily run hotelfamily owned and operatedlast nightchose hotelnext morningbag breakfastrecommend hotelsjo airportplenty of hot waterlovely groundsthe rooms were niceneeded a place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2018

This was our second visit here. Comfortable, clean and quiet, birder friendly, with great fresh food served in the open air restaurant. Convenient for flights into and out of San Jose, or just a nice getaway.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patricialY3824LI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and wished we could have stayed longer. The grounds were beautiful and relaxing and were just what we wanted during our stay. We especially enjoyed watching the hummingbirds by the pool. We loved having breakfast and dinner outside, as well as sitting by the bar in the evening. The rooms were extremely comfortable and the service was wonderful. The staff were very polite, friendly and helpful. The hotel was secure and safe yet had a very relaxing feel to it. We highly recommend this hotel and would visit again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank vmarie94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Pretty, clean hotel with excellent service. Just ask and they can take care of anything for you. They were wonderful with transportation to and from the airport and even brought us food when all of the local eateries were closed down.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Swift S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Been in business for 8 years. I have lived in CR for 8 years and watched them get better and better. Great place, close to the airport, close many things to see in the central valley. If you are looking for authentic Tico experience, lodging and meals, in a friendly, quiet, family run hotel, this is the place. Nice, clean, good food, great family.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPWcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

My Wife and I decided to stay at this hotel when we arrived in Costa Rica. The location is very close to the Airport and they provide shuttle service. Our driver spoke English and was very pleasant. Upon arrival we were checked in quickly and staff was very helpful at the hotel. The accommodation was adequate and clean. They provide a hot breakfast in the morning. I recommend this hotel for an overnight stay by the Airport.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amilcar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews