We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mango valley hotel”
Review of Hotel Mango Valley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mango Valley
Ranked #2 of 9 Grecia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 February 2012

During our recent trip to costa Rica, we (with 8 and 11 years kids) stayed first night at Mango Valley Hotel at Grecia. We got much more than we expected. we stayed 5 different hotels at different places during costa rica trip -- kids liked Mango velley most. Wonderful location on top of the mountain with clean and specious bathroom. Owner is so nice as if you are staying with their family. Wow, what a breakfast in the morning (fresh hot coffee, hassbrown, bacon, bread,butter, eggs,a nd fresh fruits). If you like to have your dinner delivered, owner can make arrangement. We would stay again and highly reccoment my friends.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bisu60974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mango Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 239 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2012

On our recent trip to Costa Rica, my husband and I covered as much of the country that we possibly could in 14 days. Out of the 6 B&Bs that we stayed at, this was by far our favorite. It was very clean, had an excellent location (close to Sarchi and Grecia), beautiful scenery, and very helpful owners. We will definitely stay here when we return and definitely book for several nights. The cabina was very comfortable, clean, homey and the bed was very comfortable. The directions provided by Dovile and Jose Luis were very precise and easy to follow which was much appreciated.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pogbub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

This is à very nice place to stay.. People who works in this hôtel are also very lovely..

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bibnou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

As we are preparing our move to Grecia, Costa Rica, we wanted to stay in a place that was close to our plantation ,so we decided on Hotel Mango Valley for 10 nights. Keep in mind that we also have 21 month old twin boys as well . Not only did we enjoy our stay as well as our cabina, but we felt that we have also made invaluable friends in the process as you can always use as many as you can get when making a transformation as ours. O.K...property was gorgeous with multi-layer landings, pool & jacuzzi were located in the perfect place, but unfortunately, water was too cold for us. Breakfast was good,showers were good, basically, you can't go wrong staying here.For the value, location and hospitality, hands down,the best B&B in the area!

Room Tip: All the cabinas are good!!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cafe-Soundz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

My daughter found this place and I was not disappointed. I was travelling with my sister and my daughter and her friend. We had out own cabina and the girlz had their own as well. Our cabina was facing the coffee plantation and theirs were facing the mountain and the beautiful landscaping of the hotel, they aso had a private balcony. The view from their room was breathtaking, the infinity pool was so beautiful and inviting after spending time in the sun.
Every morning delicious local coffee, fresh fruits (papayas, pineapple and local oranges) for breakfast prepared with love by Nudia and also fresh eggs from the neighbours cooked any style you want. Jose Luis and Dovile were such perfect hosts we also got to see baby Kiran. Staying at Mango Valley is like staying with family, it was difficult to leave. I am missing Maja and Dora as i grew fond of them.
Would definitely come back and also recommend to my friends. I especially love the bathroom with spacious shower room. Give this hotel a try you won't be disappointed.
this is paradise on earth.

Room Tip: the Corner Cabina #7 for sure.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aquarian55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grecia
8.4 km away
El Silencio Lodge & Spa
El Silencio Lodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bajos del Toro
683 reviews
14.5 km away
Peace Lodge
Peace Lodge
#1 of 7 in Heredia
1,291 reviews
10.9 km away
Xandari Resort & Spa
Xandari Resort & Spa
#1 of 27 in Alajuela
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Villa San Ignacio
Villa San Ignacio
#9 of 27 in Alajuela
131 reviews
6.2 km away
B&B Garden Grecia
B&B Garden Grecia
#3 of 9 in Grecia
76 reviews
6.1 km away
La Terraza Guest House B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mango Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mango Valley

Address: 300 mts. antes de Pipasa | Carbonal arriba de Grecia, Grecia 4100, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Grecia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Grecia
Price Range: RM265 - RM336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mango Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mango Valley is set in the green hills just outside Grecia. It offers a garden with an outdoor pool and fantastic views. The rooms at the Hotel Mango Valley feature free Wi-Fi and a TV with cable channels. Each one has a private bathroom and a kitchenette with a hob, microwave and coffee maker. The hotel serves a daily full breakfast in the garden, overlooking the coffee plantations. Takeaway meals are available on request from local restaurants. La Paz Waterfall Gardens is 45 minutes' drive away, and the charming town of Sarchi is a 15-minute drive away. Juan Santamaria Airport is 40 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Mango Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing