We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
35
13
12
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
13
12
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jeep boat jeep costa rica hostel tours sleep
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2015

This place was cheap and cheerful. The girl showed me the room we would have before we made any decisions. It was super cheap (10mil per private room with private bathroom in low season) sowas only 5mil pppn. The kitchen is fully functioning with a fridge and tons of utensils. Its very basic and yes there are bugs because we aee in Costa rica! 5 star hotels have bugs too.
The service was good too, we kept changing our minds about when we were leaving and always had loads of Qs and they didnt mind at all.
When my friend was going to leave and I had to stay one more night alone, she even was going to let me stay for the same price in the same room and not pay more!

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015

We had to hunt bugs in our small rooms, one even falling in the bed from to ceiling :( please do something about it ! Otherwise you get a private bathroom for 20$ so it could defintly be a good deal...

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cyrille C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2015

Loccated 2 minutes from the bus station and a few about 3 from the main road.
The owner is very helpful. Keeps the area clean.
Rooms are basic but have hot water and private baths.
A nice common area with hammocks and swings, a kitchen.
We paid $20 a night. ($10 per person)

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AKlausn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Chill Out looks a bit like faded glory. The rooms could use some new paint. The bathroom was okay, but smells moldy. The toilet didn't work right. The kitchen looks old and I wouldn't cook there. The sheets on the bed were torn and the pillows smell sweaty. The lady at the front desk only speaks Spanish. There is cable tv and wifi. It's close to the busstation and the shops are close.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lieke86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

At Chill Out Backpackers, the host was incredibly kind and very easy to work with. We paid $10 per person and breakfast was included. The rooms were very clean and the so were the bathrooms. It was a great atmosphere to chill out and lay in a hammock. It is close to the city center. There was a kitchen, wifi, cable tv and the bed's were comfortable!

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews