We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
193
162
24
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
162
24
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frog garden small pool la fortuna g adventures tour breakfast is served balcony overlooking poison dart resident sloth town centre air con hour walk ground floor costa rica basic hotel stayed nights here patio doors laundry service
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We stayed in this lovely hotel for 4 night andcompletely enjoyed it. Located in town but right at the edge of nature. 2min by foot to center, and at the same time we could observe wild animals at the back garden. Great view of vocanal from our window. Staff are very friendly and helpful, we booked some tours with them very nice. I would go back there if i have a chance.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Springbreeze-de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

I was greeted by the classy and five star clerk of the hotel Daniel is the guy of the hotel, he acknowledges everything in the town, recommend where to eat and what to do, he is a local, this place is ran by locals and is what gives a different taste, very quick you fell like your home, has a refreshing pool, after the drive is right what you need, the river on the side plays a very relaxing melody while you dive in the pool, thought was a dirt river but no, seems clean and doest smell, thanks to all the sustainable practices of the hotels and business, I had the first night an standard room and upgraded the second night, really worth, they rent first the first building which has the best view of the volcano, just opening the glass wall and there you have the stunning view of the volcano, when these rooms are busy they give you the second building, rooms here could be better but not better view because of the branches of the trees in the middle, so you better request a reservation and ask the first building, it’s strategically located in the town, not noise and 3 blocks from the park, they include hot and delicious breakfast in the corner in the same block, you can choose from 3 different breakfast service and coffee is good here. If you are looking for a convenient, clean, nice and great value you can make this you base camp in the town, definitely you won’t be disappointed with this place.

Room Tip: reserved in advance for a room in the first building
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antione2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

This place came as a pleasant surprise. We had a large comfortable room right next to a creek with a balcony over looking lush vegetation. The hotel is located in La Fortuna, but is set off in a quite secluded area on the edge of town. The landscaping is beautiful and has a charming pool. Breakfast is included by a great little soda just down the street. They also had special ticket prices to get into the Bali hot springs. This is a great place for the price.

Room Tip: Our room was probably one of the nicest rooms, located upstairs right next to the creek.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

A friendly family owned hotel. Close enough to downtown but still quite. Nice hot showers, clean rooms and a clean pool. Lime and coconut trees surround the area. Breakfast is included at soda down the street. One morning we had to leave early and the soda was nice enough to prepare our meal to go.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnRaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

This is a good option in La Fortuna. The hotels on the main strip are pretty dingy for the most part and really over priced so we were happy to come across this little place. Its tucked away from the main street, is very well maintained and is a great spot for kids. They have a really nice little pool, a beautiful setting next to a river and a beautiful little balcony to relax on at night. There are two things about this place though that really made it stand out from the rest. 1. Daniel,the owners son. He went over and beyond to help people get the most out of their trip. 2. The complimentary breakfasts. They offered free breakfast a restaurant down the street (owned by their extended family). The breakfast was ready within 5 minutes, and offered not only a choice of food but great choices including ham, bacon, eggs, friut, cheese etc....

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bria20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews