We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Del Rio(Liberia)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Arena(Liberia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hospedaje Dodero(Liberia)(Great Value!)
US$21
US$19
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hostal Nanku(Liberia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Hermosa(Liberia)(Great Value!)
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
2
11
11
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
11
11
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquick stopone nightacsleepwifi
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed at La Siesta for one night as I was flying out of the country very early morning.

While the staff does not speak much Spanish, they were very pleasant and helpful with organizing my check in, and arranging for an airport taxi to arrive early in the morning.

The room was spotless, and the bed comfortable. While I did not use it, it was handy to have a safe in the room. The AC and fan were also perks on a hot night.

The pool was smaller than pictured, however the water temperature was great and it was nice to have the option to relax in cool water during the day.

La Siesta is nestled on a quieter street away from the main chaos, however the central plaza was only a 5 minute walk away.

If looking for a place to eat, I recommend "Los Comales" - about a 7 minute walk from the hotel.

I will stay here again if I find myself on CR sooner rather than later :)

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank torieel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Very Nice and clean hotel. Aircon and wifi working. Breakfast with both fruit and hot mixed plate. Small pool with sun in the afternoon. Good value for money in Liberia.
Reception just includes the minimal support so no excess service.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank EmiliaBerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Spotless room, mix of pleasing indigenous and Greek decors, ample breakfast, everything working and accommodating staff stand out in memory. Others point out its 5 minutes walk to central town location, marginally adequate parking, and perhaps no one speaking English. All true. I add, excellent WIFI only outside the room. Perfect for transitional stay in an authentic community.

Room Tip: Ground level best rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RobCope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Conveniently located only a short walk from Central Liberia in a quiet street. However checking in was hard work as neither member of staff spoke a word of English, and were hardly welcoming. However the rooms were clean, decent enough for an overnight stay, even if the seemed a little bit dated and basic

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Blu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Hotel La Siesta is located about a 5 minute walk from the central park area of Liberia. We found the room to be clean, but a bit outdated. The outdoor commons area and pool were very nice and seemed to be a nice meeting point for guests. We stayed in a room with a double bed and a twin bed; the double bed was broken so we rolled to one side. The nice commons area really made up for the mediocre room. However, as we were checking out, I looked into several other rooms that appeared to be more recently renovated than the one we stayed in. Perhaps there isn't much demand for three travelers in one room.

The air conditioning worked in the room and a TV was available (although we did not attempt to use it). Wi-fi was free and worked better in the commons areas than in the rooms.
Breakfast was included and consisted of coffee, juice, cereals, bread, eggs, gallo pinto, and sausages.
The staff was nice and held our bags for us after checkout. They did not speak much English, but went out of their way to try to help us. No tours were offered through the hotel.
We paid $75 for three people before taxes. A taxi to the airport runs a standard $20 from anywhere in town. The bus station is located about 6 blocks away and can be accessed by foot. Restaurants, shopping, supermarkets, and bars are all within an easy walk. All said, we would most likely go back or recommend it to a friend who is budget conscious.

Room Tip: You may want to see the room prior to confirming.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbqErica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews