We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Buena Onda
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Coco Beach & Casino(Playas del Coco)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Coco Palms(Playas del Coco)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$102
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Savannah(Playas del Coco)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel La Puerta del Sol(Playas del Coco)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Loft Apart-Hotel(Playas del Coco)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rancho Armadillo Estate(Playas del Coco)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia Pez Vela Resort(Playas del Coco)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chantel Suites(Playas del Coco)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
335
17
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
335
17
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshidden beacheach mealtreated like royaltyboutique hotelcosta ricacooking classswim up barshuttle servicethe entire staffperfect honeymoonfood allergieslocal beachesmaster suitezip liningcombo tourempanadashappy hour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

We stayed at Villa Buena Onda for 3 nights to celebrating our 10 year anniversary, and boy, they did not disappoint! The staff was AMAZING, very friendly and accommodating. The room, cozy and clean, which is a big one for me. And, well, the views, the best we had over our 9 day stay in Costa Rica. We left promising ourselves that we would be back to stay at Villa Buena Onda every few years to enjoy a little bit of paradise! Thank you, Villa Buena Onda, for giving us the most wonderful vacation! Pura Vida!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jacki N R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaVBO, Public Relations Manager at Villa Buena Onda, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Hello Jacki,
Thank you for your lovely review! We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we met your expectations in regards to great service. Our staff is definitely our most valuable asset! We hope that your 10 year anniversary will be one to remember and we can't wait for you both to visit us again.
Pura vida, Jacki!
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

I book this hotel through Vacation Costa Rica Agency and Felicia Clarke the travel agent made a great booking. We decide to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary in Costa Rica and it was a wonderful experience. The hotel suites are amazing,very spacious and private. The staff were very attentive,friendly and very professional. The food was so exquisite and tasteful. Everything nice and clean.The tour and private transportation was great. The best vacation and anniversary ever. We stayed there for 4 days from 11/2817 to 12/2/17

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank roham0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaVBO, Marketing at Villa Buena Onda, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Hello Roman!
Thank you for your review! We are very thrilled to know that you had the best vacation and wedding anniversary ever and that our hotel, staff, rooms, tour and private transportation met your expectations.
We hope you have a wonderful memory of Costa Rica and look forward to coming back soon!
Regards,
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

What a beautiful place! My husband and I were so excited to learn of the property's availability for our 4 night getaway (our first since having our second little one). We were looking for a place that would provide relaxation, convenience, good food, and a space for us to really connect. From the very beginning of the reservation process, Shelley answered all my questions and encouraged me to make the most of our vacation by scheduling our hidden beach tour excursion, private yoga class on-site, and massages. Arriving at the airport, we were greeted promptly and the staff was incredibly friendly, engaging, and accommodating the entire length of our stay.
The property is even more beautiful than the pictures capture and the space they have created to enjoy the vista never got old.
The food is delicious and the frozen drinks top notch (I am not typically a frozen fruity drink person, but they make all of them with fresh ingredients).
Each of the staff provided wonderful service, but in a non-intrusive manner. We had a great time interacting with staff and fellow travelers, especially during happy hour. The owners have done a fantastic job of delivering what they sell; an easy, delightful, Costa Rican experience. If you are looking to get away from it all and really unwind, I would highly recommend Villa Buena Onda. We look forward to going back in a few years with a large group of friends! Thank you Villa Buena Onda!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ddenver33388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

My husband found Villa Buena Onda somehow on the internet. This small 8 room property consisted of a great staff, beautiful large rooms and gorgeous views. The service was fantastic and we highly recommend it. This would be the perfect place to go with a group of 8 couples.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

I booked through a travel agent Villa Buena Onda for a Costa Rica vacation in Feb 2017. It was by far the best vacation my wife and I have had so far in all our years of vacationing together. The butler service and the meal options are great. The rooms as cozy and spacious. You are treated like royalty but you definitely have to pay for it. The infinity swimming pool is smaller than expected. The drinks are really good (not included). The concierge service to all the three beaches Coco, Playa Hermosa and Ocotal is a bonus as well. Playa hermosa was our favorite. Cannot wait to go back again. We definitely will go back.

Stayed: February 2017
2  Thank arlindm2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews