We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A LITTLE TOUCH OF PARADISE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marina Loft Apart-Hotel
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Playas del Coco
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This was a very nice place to stay. The rooms were a fair size & the place was kept very clean. The pool is lovely & you are situated where you get a great feeling of the local atmosphere & are within walking distance to the beach & bars. I would highly recommend it & would go back in an instant!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drountree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Firstly, I will say this is an apartment complex and every apartment is owned/ rented by different people l. The apartment we stayed at was posted on air bnb by dawide.
The apartment is a clean and practical studio near the beach (not beach facing) with a lovely tiled pool and jacuzzi. It's an excellent budget choice to see the playas de coco. We didn't really use the cooking facilities and fridge was good. The air conditioning was temperamental. Only negative point will be the sheets should be cotton and better quality they won't slide off the bed that way also the air conditioning worked but was moody sometimes and didn't want to go below 25 degrees .. I still really recommend it for a short stay :)

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank antheapotsides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

We stayed at Marina Loft Apart/Condo for a total of 10 days. We had a great time in Costa Rica, even though there was no hot water in the shower and the fridge stop working after being there for only a few days. The person in charge at the office kept promising to get the hot water fix, but it never happened. After not having a working fridge for a few days, she said she bought a new fridge to replace ours. When the new fridge came, she replaced ours with another older one and kept the new fridge for her apartment instead. ???

We spoke to a lot of people staying there on a long term rent (4 months). They have the same problem. It seems most of the appliances there are very old and either working of and on or barely working. The hallway ceiling appears to be under repair, but we never saw anyone working at all.

The place has a lot of potential. It could be a really nice place, if the management would just spend some money and make the necessary repairs and improvements. It's hard to know which ones are the privately owned and which ones are not. I would suggest to rent directly from the private owners and ask beforehand if the appliances are in good working order.

On a positive note, the pool is big and nice. The place is clean. The location is 5-10 minutes walk to the beach and 10-15 minutes walk to downtown Coco. The cleaning ladies Sandra and Maria are nice and friendly. The yard boys does a good job keeping the landscape and yard clean. There is a free laundry room for your use.


Stayed: February 2016
1  Thank BeachnSunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Before I start, Marina lofts has multiple apartments owned and rented by different people - ours was from David.
The apartment is big and clean, quiet and comfortable and the pool nice. It's a good 10-15 minute walk from the centre of cocos.
Check in was chaotic. We didn't have Internet in the day, so they cancelled the reservation as we didn't reply before we arrived at 6pm, and then turned all phones off. Also there was no hot water at all despite a promise to call maintenance . Advice: make it clear what time you will arrive and if you are not contactable before.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Rohan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

We spent a month in Coco and stayed at Marina Loft. We would definitely stay there again if we went back. For the most part people keep to themselves but everyone was very nice. The staff were always very nice and helpful.

As for amenities, the WiFi quality is very good and available everywhere including rooms and common areas. The only problem is the password changes a lot so you have to keep asking for the new one. The washer and dryer are not great and it's usually busy but this wasn't a big deal for us. We were happy to have free laundry on site and gladly hung out by the pool while we were waiting. The grounds, including the pool, are very well maintained. You see people cleaning and watering plants every day. Apparently you can rent bikes but we never did.

We found the location to be perfect. It's a five minute walk to the beach, and a 15 minute walk to the main intersection of town. This side of town felt more local and we preferred it to the north side of town which felt very touristy and removed. There is a convenience store grocer across the street which has a good selection of pantry items, and many produce stands along the way to the main intersection. We frequently ran to Playa Ocotal and back since it's only 2.5km away from Marina Loft. We also found a nice, more private beach just south of Coco that you can hike to on the rocks along the coast. We could be walk there from Marina Loft in 20 minutes. If you need a cab you can call one or just start walking, we always got one within a few minutes.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Casandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playas del Coco
0.1 km away
Hotel Coco Palms
Hotel Coco Palms
#6 of 11 in Playas del Coco
189 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Coco Beach & Casino
Hotel Coco Beach & Casino
#7 of 11 in Playas del Coco
283 reviews
7.1 km away
Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel
Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel
#1 of 3 in Playa Panama
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hotel Bosque del Mar Playa Hermosa
0.7 km away
Hotel La Puerta del Sol
Hotel La Puerta del Sol
#4 of 11 in Playas del Coco
155 reviews
7.0 km away
El Mangroove, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Loft Apart-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Loft Apart-Hotel

Address: Carretera a Ocotal, Playas del Coco, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playas del Coco
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Playas del Coco
Price Range: RM634 - RM942 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Marina Loft HOTEL the best place to spend your holidays in Costarica!The property is situated in the beautiful setting of Playa del Coco on the road to Playa Ocotal, that can be reached in a few minutes. The residence is 280 feet from the beach, surrounded by tranquility and greeneryFor your stay, we offer:Comfortable apartments for 2/3 persons or 4/6 persons with: large kitchen complete microwave oven coffee-maker, blender double bedroom with International TV sofa bed (2 persons) air conditioning ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Marina Loft Apart-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Loft Apart-Hotel Costa Rica/Playas Del Coco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing