We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marina Loft Apart-Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Cabinas Coco Azul(Playas del Coco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Coco Palms(Playas del Coco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Coco Beach & Casino(Playas del Coco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Savannah(Playas del Coco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel La Puerta del Sol(Playas del Coco)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Flor de Itabo(Playas del Coco)
View Hotel
Chantel Suites(Playas del Coco)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocotal Beach Resort(Playa Ocotal)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Buena Onda(Playas del Coco)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
11
10
5
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
10
5
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla cavejagolf cartcosta ricaapartmentcoco
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This was a very nice place to stay. The rooms were a fair size & the place was kept very clean. The pool is lovely & you are situated where you get a great feeling of the local atmosphere & are within walking distance to the beach & bars. I would highly recommend it & would go back in an instant!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drountree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Firstly, I will say this is an apartment complex and every apartment is owned/ rented by different people l. The apartment we stayed at was posted on air bnb by dawide.
The apartment is a clean and practical studio near the beach (not beach facing) with a lovely tiled pool and jacuzzi. It's an excellent budget choice to see the playas de coco. We didn't really use the cooking facilities and fridge was good. The air conditioning was temperamental. Only negative point will be the sheets should be cotton and better quality they won't slide off the bed that way also the air conditioning worked but was moody sometimes and didn't want to go below 25 degrees .. I still really recommend it for a short stay :)

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank antheapotsides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

We stayed at Marina Loft Apart/Condo for a total of 10 days. We had a great time in Costa Rica, even though there was no hot water in the shower and the fridge stop working after being there for only a few days. The person in charge at the office kept promising to get the hot water fix, but it never happened. After not having a working fridge for a few days, she said she bought a new fridge to replace ours. When the new fridge came, she replaced ours with another older one and kept the new fridge for her apartment instead. ???

We spoke to a lot of people staying there on a long term rent (4 months). They have the same problem. It seems most of the appliances there are very old and either working of and on or barely working. The hallway ceiling appears to be under repair, but we never saw anyone working at all.

The place has a lot of potential. It could be a really nice place, if the management would just spend some money and make the necessary repairs and improvements. It's hard to know which ones are the privately owned and which ones are not. I would suggest to rent directly from the private owners and ask beforehand if the appliances are in good working order.

On a positive note, the pool is big and nice. The place is clean. The location is 5-10 minutes walk to the beach and 10-15 minutes walk to downtown Coco. The cleaning ladies Sandra and Maria are nice and friendly. The yard boys does a good job keeping the landscape and yard clean. There is a free laundry room for your use.


Stayed: February 2016
1  Thank BeachnSunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Before I start, Marina lofts has multiple apartments owned and rented by different people - ours was from David.
The apartment is big and clean, quiet and comfortable and the pool nice. It's a good 10-15 minute walk from the centre of cocos.
Check in was chaotic. We didn't have Internet in the day, so they cancelled the reservation as we didn't reply before we arrived at 6pm, and then turned all phones off. Also there was no hot water at all despite a promise to call maintenance . Advice: make it clear what time you will arrive and if you are not contactable before.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Rohan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

We spent a month in Coco and stayed at Marina Loft. We would definitely stay there again if we went back. For the most part people keep to themselves but everyone was very nice. The staff were always very nice and helpful.

As for amenities, the WiFi quality is very good and available everywhere including rooms and common areas. The only problem is the password changes a lot so you have to keep asking for the new one. The washer and dryer are not great and it's usually busy but this wasn't a big deal for us. We were happy to have free laundry on site and gladly hung out by the pool while we were waiting. The grounds, including the pool, are very well maintained. You see people cleaning and watering plants every day. Apparently you can rent bikes but we never did.

We found the location to be perfect. It's a five minute walk to the beach, and a 15 minute walk to the main intersection of town. This side of town felt more local and we preferred it to the north side of town which felt very touristy and removed. There is a convenience store grocer across the street which has a good selection of pantry items, and many produce stands along the way to the main intersection. We frequently ran to Playa Ocotal and back since it's only 2.5km away from Marina Loft. We also found a nice, more private beach just south of Coco that you can hike to on the rocks along the coast. We could be walk there from Marina Loft in 20 minutes. If you need a cab you can call one or just start walking, we always got one within a few minutes.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Casandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews