We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bosque del Mar Playa Hermosa(Playa Hermosa)(Great Value!)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel ManGaby(Playa Hermosa)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa Acacia(Playa Hermosa)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel & Villas Huetares(Playa Hermosa)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Condovac la Costa(Playa Hermosa)(Great Value!)
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa del Sueno(Playa Hermosa)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Gaviota Tropical(Playa Hermosa)(Great Value!)
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Velero(Playa Hermosa)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
34
15
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
15
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaster bedroomhermosa beachswim up barcosta ricaswimming poolminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2016

We stated in the Casa Antonelli in Hermosa Heights, One of the highlights of the trip was having Chef Richard Pinto cook for us. We had a lunch we we arrived and breakfast at his restaurant next to the pool at Hermosa Height. We had him come into our villa and cook two outstanding meals for us as well. We found his cuisine to be be some of the best of our trip and his prices were very reasonable. Actually less expensive than taking all 8 of out to a restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherryLeikin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016

Circumstances dictated that we stay a single night someplace close to the Liberia airport. Although we arrived an hour earlier than we were supposed to, the management was very accommodating and friendly. Our casita was clean, beautiful, and comfortable, and we enjoyed sitting on the deck watching the birds and iguanas. We look forward to having an opportunity to stay longer!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gruenemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2015

We just returned from 16 days at one of the upper villas in Hermosa Heights. The grounds and common areas in the community are showing some wear, but that didn't bother us a bit. Our villa was clean and well kept, and our private pool was great! For quick food and drinks in the afternoon, the pool bar was handy, and actually just as cheap as buying groceries and beer at the store! It was about a 20 minute walk to the beach, and a "work out" walking back up the hill. We were travelling with teens, so it wasn't an issue for us, but if one had small children and beach toys to carry, I would suggest renting a car. It is not an easy walk for anyone who might have physical limitations. There are some nice, casual places to get food and drinks on the beach at Hermosa. We always felt safe, even walking back to the villa at night. The local people were friendly and helpful, and there are many Canadians and Americans living in the area. Our teens did require a few trips into Playa del Coco for shopping, and "hanging out", since Playa Hermosa was sometimes too quiet for them! I LOVED sitting by the pool just listening to the parrots and the howler monkeys.

Room Tip: The upper villas have private pools and GREAT views! The smaller villas are above and around the community pool.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bongo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

I was on the trip with Fred who reviewed the Villa earlier this year and I agree with his review.

View was lovely. Seating in the family room area is limiting and not very comfortable for evenings hanging out with the family.

Second Bathroom toilet was very awkward to access and use.

The guest rooms (not master) were occupied by my husband, two children and I. Sheets had holes in them and really should be updated. But rooms were nice.

Sadly the pool really was freezing - too much shade on the house and not enough sun so it was not possible to use in January.

Kitchen was nice, table a bit small - could be great if it had extension leaves or some means to make it larger.

Also would be nice if there was a means of playing music from your iPod or iPhone. Wifi in the house was not very good.

View was lovely. The local birds and animals were plentiful and fun.

Next door neighbors were very nice and helpful. They directed us to the local doctors offices and local ER when we needed medical help. the local medical professionals were excellent!

Looooved playa hermosa and the surrounding areas!


Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
Thank Heather N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2015

The place is nice, but there are things that show the place has been a bit neglected. For example, under the waterfall in the pool area, you can see the mold. Also, the chairs/tables in the area around the pool are needing some love and care. The restaurant does not seem to be operating, at least I never saw a bartender or anybody behind the counter. The towels were in the dryer when I came in, not in the bathrooms. The worst incident was that one of our kids fell from the bunk bed and cracked her head open... We had to leave in a rush to find some help, the security guard did not know if there was a doctor or somebody that could help in the spot. We had to drive for about 20 mins before we found the hospital and get her some stitches.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Chinayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews