We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food right on the beach.”
Review of Nogui's

Nogui's
Ranked #45 of 234 Restaurants in Tamarindo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We ate at Nogui's a couple of times we were they. They had the best pineapple juice on the planet. It was blended and in a tall glass. Yum! Loved being able to eat right on the beach. Food was excellent. We ate breakfast there. Staff were very friendly. I would definitely recommend and would go back.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nurse62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 111 of 1,598 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Noguis came well recommended from a tour guide so perhaps we had bad luck. Food was ok, but service was particularly slow. Food did not arrive at the same time. To top it we were attacked by flies. I recognize we were outside, but this did not occur at out beach cafes.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Minnesota_Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Great place to eat a delicious breakfast or enjoy drinks at sunset right on the beach. Service and the food are both good here. Price is mid range.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank The_Diebolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We spent 3 weeks in Costa Rica & ate dinner out every night. Four of us had reservations to watch the sunset & have dinner here. The service was very attentive & the Happy Hour drinks were very good. The location is spectacular for sunset BUT when it came to the food at dinner it was very average. The fish tacos had tons of cabbage but were very bland tasting even with the salsa. The tuna was unexciting & also very tasteless. The churrasco (skirt steak) was very tough and had lots of gristle. The tuna tartare appetizer was the most delicious thing we ate. This place is good for happy hour drinks but I would recommend going elsewhere for food.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank KARB3AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

The food was super tasty. It was wonderful. I had the fish fingers and steak. They both were so good. The only negative thing is that the seats are very uncomfortable on the beach.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Cecilia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nogui's also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Nogui's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing