We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Don't miss out on everything this beautiful condo...”
other traveller has booked this property
Great Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Room
Master Bedroom Suite Master Bedroom Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Great Room
Master Bedroom Suite
Master Bedroom Suite
Master Bath
Guest Bedroom Suite 1
Guest Bedroom Suite 2
Spa on Deck
Dinning Room
Great Room
Covered Deck and Great Room
Great Room
Kitchen
Deck
View from Great Room Balcony
Kitchen
Master Bath looking out
Powder Room
Spa at Night
Your Private Cabanas
Your Infinity Edge Pool
Your Pool and Bar
Your Pool, Bar and Pool Deck Restaurant
Your Pool overlooking the warm Pacific
Your Beach Club
Beach Club Fitness Center
Beach Club Infinity Edge Pool
Beach Club Bar
Beach Club Tropical French Restaurant
Beach Club Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kmiller79...
Mission Viejo, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Don't miss out on everything this beautiful condo has to offer - A must if you are looking for a rental...”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

What a great experience with exceeded expectations we had at the Ibis Penthouse (unit 10). From the location, to the property management to the unit itself, we couldn't have asked for anything different. As other reviewers have mentioned, the unit is exactly as it appears in the pictures which to me is a very important thing when considering a rental home. The unit had more than enough space for our group of 6 with everything we needed for the 8 days we stayed in Tamarindo. The on-site concierge was incredible from picking us up from the airport to setting us up with drivers, helping with excursions and even helping my husband to surprise me with flowers delivered to the Beach Club since it was our anniversary, everything was seamless. Having the Langosta Beach Club across the street was a great bonus. Going into the trip, we debated on renting a private house on the beach across the street with its own pool and in hindsight, we are very glad we didn't. The option of having the condo about a 1 minute walk from the beautiful beach club where we ate lunch almost every day and got served drinks was the most relaxing part of the vacation. We also did Yoga and I don’t think there was one day we missed going for a dip in the pool. I highly recommend getting the Private Chef Derek Furlani to come into the condo and cook an amazing meal for you. It was one of our favorite nights and after he cooked for us, no one wanted to attempt it (despite a beautifully stocked kitchen)! We used the bikes on site almost daily to go check waves at the beaches and cruise around. The property is extremely secure and you will more than likely be visited by a family of howler monkeys right in the tree's lining the complex. Bob was great to have around and on-site if we needed anything and gave us tips on things to do and places to eat throughout our trip. He graciously offered to take us to the grocery store but after that private meal, we never got the desire to cook for ourselves and ate out most meals. After seeing the town for several days, I don't think I would stay anywhere else on our return trip besides this condo. It was such an easy walk to town and everything else Tamarindo has to offer. It would easily accommodate kids or adult groups like we had. We will be back for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The unit itself, it's location and concierge service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garrett F
Eagan, Minnesota
1 review
“Great Stay/ very Beautiful”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

What a great place we stayed at. Seriously havent stayed anywhere as nice. It looks identicle to the pictures except better in person. The place honestly makes you feel at home and has every appliance you would ever need. Very clean and absolutely gorgeous! We will definitely be returning!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen was very fun to cook in and was amazing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana W
Regina, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful place and a great location!”
Reviewed 14 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We had a great time in Tamarindo. Not only is the penthouse spacious and beautiful, it is in a great location. Within a 10 minute leisurely walk, you are surrounded by numerous restaurants and shops. Access to the beach club is also a nice touch - it was relatively quiet when we were there so we were able to reserve a cabana every afternoon - and enjoyed happy hour!. The beach is huge and the water is great for swimming and relaxing.

Bob, Veronica and Karla treated us very well. They arranged for excursions, shuttle service to and from the airport and drove us to the larger grocery story upon our arrival - very much appreciated!!! All and all, it was a fabulous trip! PS - the weather in Tamarindo this time of year is very consistent - beautiful sunny days with no rain.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gzog
Westchester, NY
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect spot in Lagusta/Tamarindo”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We very much enjoyed our stay at this lovely condo. We are a family of 5 with three teenagers ages 12-18. This was our third visit to Costa Rica and our second to the Tamarindo area.

The unit was beautiful. Great location right across from the lovely beach club (nicest in the area) on one side and a preserve on the other. The views were spectacular including daily monkeys. The unit was spacious, well furnished and a prime location. While we had a car to take advantage of the extended area, it was not really needed in town. Many restaurants are in walking distance or a quick cab ride away.

Pros:
Beautiful, spacious unit
Great location, views
Beach club a winner including the restaurant
On premises help wit any issues or questions
Good internet
Easy access to stores, restaurants, great beach
Love Tamarindo (what's not to like)
Lots of activities in the area for families

Cons:
No TV during our stay (being repaired)

Highly recommend. Go, enjoy and feel the great vibe of the town in a hassle free condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful unit, great locations and views
Liked least: TV not working (being repaired)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsha858
Pace, Florida
1 review
“Best family vacation "”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed at The Ibis penthouse condo in Tamarindo, for 7 days . When we arrived we were greeted by the staff who helped carry all of our luggage to our unit. I was anxious about booking a condo in another country totally based on reviews and pictures , but when I walked into our unit I almost started to cry it was BEAUTIFUL!!!mThe pictures were great but in person unbelievable . We were greeted by Bob who gave us a tour and answered all of our questions about local restaurants where to buy groceries ,and excursions . The Lagoosta Beach club was just a short walk and you were on the beach. We had an wonderful dinner at the Beach club where they prepared fish that we had caught on our deep sea fishing excursion . The weather couldn't have been better . The whole family said this was the best vacation we have ever taken .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everybody had really nice room and their own bathroom
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing