We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location, Very clean grounds”
Condo & Pool at Night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Condo & Pool at Night
Condo Pool (pic 2) View of our Building Overlooking Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Condo & Pool at Night
Condo Pool (pic 2)
View of our Building Overlooking Pool
Living Room
Living Room (pic 2)
Living Room Balcony
View from Living Room Balcony
Entrance to Bedroom Areas
Kitchen
Kitchen (pic 2)
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom (pic 2)
Master Bedroom (pic 3)
Balcony off Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom - Shower & Tub
Bedroom 2
Balcony of Bedroom #2
Bathroom of Bedroom #2 with Shower
Bedroom 3
Bathroom of Bedroom #3 with Shower
Condo Layout
Powder Room (off Living Room)
Pool and Ocean taken from Roof of Building
Condo Pool (pic 3)
Tennis Court at Condo
Beach in Front of Diria Hotel
Diria Hotel Property on Beach
Diria Restaurant (on Beach)
Picture taken from Breakfast at Diria Hotel
From the Diria Roof
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
yoga979
Lloydminster, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location, Very clean grounds”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had Two families of 4 stay at the Diria 3 BR Condo. It was great. Plenty of room for all of us. The view of the pool was amazing and the grounds where kept extremely clean. Would highly recommend this property. I do have one bad thing to say and that is DON"T EAT AT THE GALLO FINO restaurant that is with the Diria Hotel. It was the worst meal we had ever eaten and we where not the only ones. There was not a table in the place that was happy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2015
So nice to hear you had a great time in our condo. I agree with you that our views are spectacular! Sorry about your experience at the Gallo Fino restaurant. We have not tried that one yet as it is fairly new. Thanks for saving us from a bad experience! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfing2
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great way to spread out and have the comforts of home”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I traveled with 4 college students who love to surf. Centrally located to lots of surf spots. Condo was clean and had everything you needed to cook. All the comforts of home. Loved the pools and beach.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn C
Lambertville, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous for a family with teenagers”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed in this condo during July 2014 with three teenagers (all age 15). The space is beautiful. Furnishings are excellent. We especially loved that the master suite is very separate from the kids rooms. Plus we loved that each of the bedrooms has its own bath. The condo is on the second floor which gave us both a level of privacy from the pool but also allowed us to see the pool from the balcony while the kids were there.
Thanks to the owners for providing everything we could possibly need, such as pool towels, beach chairs, soap, shampoo, conditioner, dvds, etc.
Every morning we had coffee on the balcony by our master bedroom or the balcony off the living room.
The pool just steps from the condo is amazing with a swim up bar. Our teenagers enjoyed non alcoholic fruit drinks.
We chose this location so our teenagers could have some independence such as walking around town, shopping, or going for ice cream on their own.. all worked out very well in the safe town of Tamarindo.
This was our first visit to Tamarindo, but certainly not our last!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MNvacatio...
Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place to Stay!”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We stayed here in January with 7 of us. This place is everything you could possibly want. Thank you so much to the owners for renting it out! It comes equipped with everything you need. It is spacious and comfortable and love the balconies. We had such a wonderful time staying there and enjoying the warmth and beauty of Tamarindo. The pool area is beautiful. I can't think of one negative thing about staying here. It is walking distance to all the fun eating places and shopping. Be careful when leaving the condo and going to your left - there is a 2 inch step that you forget about. I think every one of tripped on it at some point in our stay!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and luxury of the condo
Liked least: Everything was great.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2014
Hi! Thanks for your awesome review! :) Glad you enjoyed everything and took advantage of all of our balconies! I love the view from each of the balconies! We are wondering if there were some tropical drinks involved in the tripping incidents? ;) We will warn others about that step. Pura vida! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjshel
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“EXCEEDS all expectations!!”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

There is absolutely nothing bad to say about this Condo. It exceeded all of our expectations including the amount of space available!! Everything is beautifully presented and well thought out in the condo, and the grounds surrounding are exceptional including the large pool and swim up bar. There is also the benefit of using the beach front loungers at the Diria Hotel across the street.

We had such an amazing time in Tamarindo and perfect comfort in this condo – that we changed our flights and extended our stay in Tamarindo another week (unfortunately this condo was unavailable for a portion of that time – and the other condo we moved to was adequate but had nothing on this one!!).

We are already planning our next vacation there (again as a group)! Thank you Jenkins family for opening your perfectly appointed condo to other travellers! We will be back next year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the space and the location, as well as the comfortable relaxed feel and everything we needed was there.
Liked least: Can think of anything! Only that the key at the back gate never worked.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Tamarindo is a special place and we want our condo to make guests feel pampered while on vacation. It is so nice you are coming back next year! Pura Vida! The Jenkins Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing