We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best condo in the area”
Condo & Pool at Night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Condo & Pool at Night
Condo Pool (pic 2) View of our Building Overlooking Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Condo & Pool at Night
Condo Pool (pic 2)
View of our Building Overlooking Pool
Living Room
Living Room (pic 2)
Living Room Balcony
View from Living Room Balcony
Entrance to Bedroom Areas
Kitchen
Kitchen (pic 2)
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom (pic 2)
Master Bedroom (pic 3)
Balcony off Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom - Shower & Tub
Bedroom 2
Balcony of Bedroom #2
Bathroom of Bedroom #2 with Shower
Bedroom 3
Bathroom of Bedroom #3 with Shower
Condo Layout
Powder Room (off Living Room)
Pool and Ocean taken from Roof of Building
Condo Pool (pic 3)
Tennis Court at Condo
Beach in Front of Diria Hotel
Diria Hotel Property on Beach
Diria Restaurant (on Beach)
Picture taken from Breakfast at Diria Hotel
From the Diria Roof
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Mauricio...
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best condo in the area”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this condo on August 2017. I can honestly say, I have never seen my girlfriend more happy with a vacation rental. Beds are great and big, linens are top quality. Pool is gorgeous and the location is perfect.

The kitchen was fully equipped, it has digital cable TV and even toys for the kids. Also, you can do a BBQ on the balcony and enjoy the nature around you.

Location can't get any better, you are close to restaurants and beach. My group was happy with everything and will definitely book this condo again.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thank you so much Mauricio!!! We are so glad you enjoyed it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto S
1 review
“Amazing condo in perfect location”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The place exceded our expectations. The fact that every room has it's own private bathroom is definitely a plus. Every person in our group had a great time, we even fired up the bbq one night.

The location is perfect, walking distance to the beach and a lot of great restaurants and the condos feel very safe.

Pool area is amazing also.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thank you so much Alberto! We are so glad you enjoyed it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrocker12...
Staten Island, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“HOME AWAY FROM HOME IN THE MIDDLE OF TAMARINDO”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and I stood her from sept22-oct1. It was a beautiful condo, in the heart of Tamarindo. This condo had everything we could ask for, it was spotless on arrival, It was like being in my own home. Plenty of pots and pans, glasses ,utensils, coffee maker, too much too mention in kitchen. Bedroom had extra pillows, blankets sheets. Terrace great bbq we cooked on.The grounds incredible ,beautiful lagoon pool. seen a monkey in the trees.
Just want to say one more thing, this condo is walking distance to everything in Tamarindo. No need for a car.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The condo, and the pool
Liked least: Did not dislike anything
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Thanks Andrew!! We are so glad you had a wonderful vacation at our condo!!! Come back soon for more Pura Vida!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickhX666...
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful 3 Bedroom 3.5 Bath Condo in a great location”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful 3 Bedroom 3.5 Bath condo in a great location in Tamarindo. Walking distance to beaches, restaurants and downtown area. The pool, beach access and other amenities were perfect. Ask for clearer directions when picking up keys

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well Maintained
Liked least: Directiuons to location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thanks Richard!
So glad you enjoyed your trip - And thanks for the great feedback!
Pura Vida!
Melissa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
supertico...
New Milford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“As advertised "Wonderful"”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have rented many private residences over the past few years as we have grown to enjoy the extra space and our kids are older. With that there is always the trepidation of a place that is not as advertised. NOT THE CASE HERE!! This condo was beautiful, convenient, and totally as advertised and reviewed. The check in process was smooth and much to the contrary from other reviews the Diria Hotel Staff were very nice and accommodating in spite of not staying at the hotel. The convenience to restaurants and night life were great and the beach is literally across the street. With awesome waves.. I would absolutely stay here again and recommend over any hotel room in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Space, proximity to local activities
Liked least: A/C could have been a little better but did not ruin our stay
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
What a great review! I hope everyone has as great a time as you had! Thanks! And hope to see you again soon!
PURA VIDA!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing