We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Family Condo- close to beach, near enough...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Springer2...
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome Family Condo- close to beach, near enough to town”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I took my two teenage children and one of their friends to Tamarindo and we stayed one week at this condo in late March. The accommodations were really nice, the lay-out was open, the air conditioners worked perfectly, we were thankful for the washer and dryer, the kitchen was in good working order with enough pots, pans and utensils, etc. There weren’t any loud patrons in the complex so, the condo was just what I was hoping for.

Since this was my first stay in Costa Rica, I was a little concerned with security. The condo is in a walled compound with a 7 by 24 security guard. This unit is on the second floor - the first floor is where the pool is located, etc. It is possible to get to the balcony without too much effort so we made sure the sliding glass door was locked along with the windows whenever we went out.

There is a really nice beach nearby. It's about a 7 minute walk and if you keep walking about 10 more minutes away from Tamarindo you come to the mouth of a small river which meets the sea. This was a perfect spot and a lot of the locals were hanging out here- always a good sign. Note that I never felt in danger - these were families just cooling off.

If you were to walk to Tamarindo, my guess is it would take about 25 minutes and about 5 or so minutes by car. Point is, if you wanted to go enjoy the restaurants and night life in the town you could. But, I was more interested in a family vacation and, to be honest, this was pretty good.

The main grocery store was on the other side of town, 18 or so minutes without traffic. We had to time our trips to avoid traffic which wasn't difficult.

The Tamarindo Beach was pretty nice - wide sandy beach, gentle slope, perfect to learn surf boarding, hanging out or people watching. The locals were all friendly.

Anyway, we had a great time and I would recommend this unit. I hope this helps.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout, location to the beach - perfect for watching sunsets.
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldfamil...
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing end to our vacation”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay in the Naxos condo unit in Longosta was lovely. Note, I said Longosta not Tamarindo. The unit itself was as described, large enough for the family , fully stocked kitchen, clean, and new!

The property was well tended to, clean and well maintained. The guard was always there and could call anyone we needed.

We had problems with the air units and the property management company came right out and worked to fix it. When that was not enough they did decide to replace the units (without telling us). My only issue here is they sent them in the night before we were to leave and this made it hard to pack, and dress for dinner.

One negative was that the property is actually a 20-25 minute walk to town - not 10 minutes. We did figure out on the last day there, that if we walked along the beach it was more like a 15 minute walk. Also, the beach directly across the street is very rocky and not meant for swimming, surfing or playing. If you want to walk in the tidal pools, you can use this beach - otherwise, you need to walk into Tamarindo where the beach is much more accomodating to beach activities.

My only other challenge was there were NO dining options available to us in the immediate area. So every time we needed a meal (with the exception of 2 small breakfast deli places) we had to go into town. My fault for not researching this better.

All in all, this was a wonderful condo, I would rent there again and just know what I would do differently. Thank you for sharing your piece of paradise with us.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2015
Unfortunately, after 8 years of loyal service, our individual mini-split a/c units died and our guest were inconvenienced by this and I am sorry but these things happen. They were replaced the next day. Secondly It is, in fact, a 15 minute walk to town at a normal pace. (We ourselves have a 3 year old, we often walk with a stroller and much beach paraphernalia at a less than normal pace.) Also, after 3 months of communication with these guests, at least 10 emails were exchanged where every detail was discussed and at least 10 different dining options were given, as well as the breakfast and deli's around the condo, 3 dining options were given in the direct vicinity of the condo. one was a great restaurant right outside the gates that serves great french fusion dinners, a Barcelo hotel 5 minute walk from the condo which serves great breakfast, lunch and dinner and 2 great high end boutique hotels within a 5 minute walk that serve great breakfast, lunch and dinner as well. We pride ourselves on making every guest feel that they have options for dining, activities and shopping by good communication and honesty. Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paige H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful condo”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My husband and I just returned home from our honeymoon in Costa Rica. We stayed at this beautiful condo and enjoyed every minute of it. It was very clean and well stocked. The condo is about a 15 minute walk into the heart of downtown Tamarindo and about a 3 minute walk to the beach. It has a store nearby where you can pick up some essentials for the day and was a great reprieve from the sun in the afternoon. We can't wait to go back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fancy accomodations and the BBQ & Pool area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick L
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“your own little slice of paradise”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stayed at this lovely condo 2nd week of may this year. The property was well maintained, 24h security guard, lovely in ground pool with waterfall with plenty of sun chairs, large on site barbecue which we used to grill our fresh fish caught from the sea. The condo was beautiful and fully equipped. Washer/dryer, full kitchen, master bedroom with full bathroom, a/c in all rooms, cable TV,excellent WiFi connection and large spacious balcony great for having your morning coffee. Walking distance to the lovely town of tamarindo, 4min walk to the beach and right next door to watermans rentals and tours which was a great place to book activities or rent surf/boogie boards bicycles or anything else you might want. It was an excellent experience for everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool and BBQ area
Liked least: that I couldn't stay longer.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$150
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing